Cover image for Myagi
Logo

Myagi

Engaged Employer

Myagi

Add a Review

Myagi Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 25 reviews
4.9
90% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 23 of over 25 reviews

4.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Myagi CEO and Co-Founder Simon Turner (no image)
Simon Turner
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The team is distributed across the world, but we still manage to maintain great communication.(in 6 reviews)
  • "We do a poor job of marketing our great culture to the world, but it's truly amazing.(in 5 reviews)
  • "great leadership(in 3 reviews)
  • "Fun people to work with.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A True Family

    Oct 28, 2022 - Business Operations Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Myagi is a place that roots for you! It really is people first and it was an honor to be a part of something so special.

    Cons

    Being remote it can feel isolated at times!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful

    Dec 28, 2021 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recommend Myagi to my friends.

    Cons

    Not many that I can think of -- they're a solid team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Myagi team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small and mighty startup. Great culture. Leaders you can trust.

    Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The leadership of Simon, Dickie, Igor, and Leith is incredible. It's a rare find nowadays to have leaders who have low ego, inspire you to grow, create a safe environment to experiment, and have no room for BS. - THE TEAM IS AMAZING. Open, kind, no BS, willing to support. This is the #1 thing that makes Myagi amazing. We spend lots of time finding the right person for the role and it always feels like Myagi is investing in us. We do a poor job of marketing our great culture to the world, but it's truly amazing. - Customer driven teams and products. We're really hitting our stride after hiring a bunch of great product and engineering people who are making our product great. - 100% remote. You either love it or hate it. We used to have some local offices in the US, UK, and Australia. Now we're 100% remote and it's been great. I have ownership over my schedule and life. It really feels like work fits around my life, not my life fitting around work. - At this stage, there are lots of opportunities here to create your own thing and go for it. Part of that means taking initiative and keeping yourself accountable. It's just a fun place to experiment. - We have a true global team with people ALL over the world. I've learned so much about other countries during my time here.

    Cons

    - Everything that come with startup life also pops up. Things are constantly changing, we have to make tough choices for the business. It's challenging to balance the needs of the team, product, engineering, and customers. - The remote and globally distributed life might not work for everyone. Sometimes there are calls at random hours, but we also have lots of tools and processes to work asynchronously. - Not a lot of structure and processes (much better than before). The freedom from bureaucracy means sometimes floating in ambiguity as we figure it out together.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Empathetic and Supportive Work Environment

    Aug 9, 2021 - Executive Assistant to CEOs in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at the company is helpful, kind, understanding, flexible, and supportive

    Cons

    All over the world so time changes can be tough

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Had some challenges but really gaining momentum now

    Nov 17, 2020 - Customer Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership has great empathy for the team and their customers Awesome customers Distributed and diverse team

    Cons

    Made some lay offs when Covid hit Standard startup challenges

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Myagi Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Your support means a lot - thank you! Covid was a punch to the gut and it's been amazing to see how we've adapted to the challenge. Glad you're excited for this next stage of growth - we are too! Continue to keep us accountable and let us know how things can be better. #OneTeamWins #RespectfullyNoisy

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flat Org, Fun Customers, Interesting Tech, Moving Fast . . .

    Apr 22, 2019 - Customer Success Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day you are challenged in different ways as the company and product continue to grow. Teams and management are flat and transparent which makes cross-functional projects and task straight forward which is rare. Everyone is easy to talk to in development and customer bugs and features are prioritized. Lots of autonomy to tackle your work as needed to achieve the defined end goal. It's generally a fun place to be, nice view, weekly office lunches, annual team camps, other occasional fun stuff just because...

    Cons

    Its a startup so on any given day you will have more than one hat on. Teams are small and growing so ongoing peer development, training, hiring process debt is the name of the game at the moment in every department. No one is going to tell you what to do (some love this, others just don't know what to do).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great colleagues, culture and management

    May 17, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enthusiastic and driven team. Everyone takes pride in their work. It's a pleasure to work with people who are passionate and care about producing quality work, whether that's the user-facing product, quality of code, or customer support. I'm always encouraged to learn new skills & expand my knowledge of our tech stack. Managers are accessible and happy to have discussions, and they've made transparency a priority. I love how my suggestions are taken seriously, and I'm encouraged to implement my ideas if they're a good fit. The team is distributed across the world, but we still manage to maintain great communication.

    Cons

    Once you get up to speed, no one is going to hold your hand with day-to-day tasks. If you want to work here, make sure you're a self-starter. I personally see this as a positive, but might not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great first impression

    Nov 4, 2018 - Product in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great culture - drive and intelligent people - solid leadership - mature product - lots of potential - everyone has accents

    Cons

    none so far, it's been great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I love this place

    Apr 26, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very passionate, caring team. - Fun people to work with. Excellent, growth oriented culture. - Lots of interesting product and engineering challenges.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work life balance working with great people!

    Apr 26, 2022 - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people I worked with day in and day out are the best I have ever worked with! I would describe the culture like a family. - Excellent management! A clear vision is known by all the members of the company who each have a voice that would be heard. - Great work life balance. - Very healthy working culture, progressive with staying fair and equal to any employee whoever they are! - They are big into making each employee better and fund training courses!

    Cons

    - Not many to think of, maybe since it is a fully remote role then this won't be for you if you are looking for an office environment.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Myagi Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Thanks for the positive review! It's tough work to maintain a culture where people feel respected, have a clear vision of where the business is headed, and are connected to the community of globally remote Myagians. Glad to hear you had a great experience. We miss you already and the door is ALWAYS open for you to return.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Myagi Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Myagi? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Myagi Photos

+ Add Photo
Myagi photo of: US Team Offsite
Myagi photo of: Team gathering
Myagi photo of: Lunch with the Melbourne team
Myagi photo of: Team lunch cruise
Myagi photo of: A day out with the Myagians in Melbourne
Myagi photo of: Team dinner
Myagi photo of: Team Melbourne mini-offsite
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 25 Myagi reviews submitted anonymously by Myagi employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Myagi is right for you.