Mycom North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Mycom North America Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Mycom North America CEO Siamak Sarbaz (no image)
Siamak Sarbaz
6 Ratings
  1. "Great company to learn the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mycom North America full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Everyone in the office is friendly and willing to help out. Competitive pay. Gain lots of experience and skills.

    Cons

    A bit unorganized right now. No 401K matching. Lots of managers getting away with not doing their job correctly or in time.

    Advice to Management

    Crack down on the managers who are not performing to the level they are being paid to.

    Mycom North America2014-06-28
  2. "Mycom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mycom North America

    Pros

    Great company, I enjoyed working there.

    Cons

    They closed due to bankruptcy

    Mycom North America2017-10-12
  3. "Mycom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Mycom North America

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Need to apply more Business Structure

    Mycom North America2016-11-29
  4. "Construction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mycom North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot from this company

    Cons

    No longer in the Turfing industry

    Mycom North America2016-08-30
  5. "Piece of crap company no ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PM Field Engineer in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mycom North America for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros and very unethical company

    Cons

    Very racist and deceitful company

    Advice to Management

    Try to learn technology and all in it for themselves

    Mycom North America2016-06-04
  6. "Systems Processes and Controls Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Processes and Controls Analyst in Woodstock, GA
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mycom North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed co-workers. Learned a lot.

    Cons

    Not may controls within the organization

    Advice to Management

    Tighten up spending

    Mycom North America2016-04-13
  7. "Field Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Technician in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mycom North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When they were at the top of their game there was plenty of work.fair compensation and fairly comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    Deceit and dishonesty was the culture promoted from the very top. That attitude destroyed this company.

    Advice to Management

    Take your money and retire so that damage you do in the world is limited.

    Mycom North America2016-03-13
  8. "Ok place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mycom North America

    Pros

    Ok company to work. Fun and safe

    Cons

    Too many different tasks at the same time, upper managements lost control sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Be nice

    Mycom North America2015-12-14
  9. "Lost Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mycom North America full-time

    Pros

    - Great Knowledgeable People to work with. - Dynamic Start-Up environment - Strong focus and leadership on the operations side of the house.

    Cons

    - Lack of standardized process and procedures to support field operations - Sales side of the house lacked focus and ability to close new sales - Customer base not diversified.

    Advice to Management

    - Trust the people you hired to do their jobs. - Fix the sales team. - Diversify your customer base.

    Mycom North America2015-11-26
  10. "former manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Project Manager in Riverside, CA

    I worked at Mycom North America for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some great people

    Cons

    company was highly mismanaged from the top

    Mycom North America2015-11-17
Found 28 reviews