Myer Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Myer Chief Executive Officer John King
John King
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Expecting you to work more than roster(in 31 reviews)

  • "Newer casuals were never offered regular shifts after Christmas if they are kept on(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Definitely a career highlight"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myer full-time

    Pros

    - great culture - supportive leadership - autonomy to get on and deliver results - sample sales

    Cons

    Retail industry under immense pressure and Myer struggling to find a way through

    Myer2018-02-27
  2. "Great job if you love cosmetics!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Myer part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great pay - friendly colleagues - great discount benefits

    Cons

    - sometimes too much workplace drama - some pressure to make sales targets

    Myer2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company that cares about their employees. But at the stores, some management could be really rude, mean and stupid."

    4.0
     

    I worked at Myer

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot if you want. I worked at 6 different departments other than my home base. And potentially could be promoted.

    Cons

    Sometimes some of the management could be really stupid and treat people unfairly. It really depends on who you meet, but more than half managers and team leads were mean and rude.

    Continue reading
    Myer2016-08-29
  4. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myer

    Pros

    Great salaries, and benefits , good work environment

    Cons

    Not the best product and not very good at training their star.

    Myer2015-07-13
  5. "Retail Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Myer part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to work

    Cons

    You might not get enough shifts after Christmas period

    Myer2020-05-14
  6. "They need to keep up with the times"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Brisbane

    I have been working at Myer part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    They don't put enough staff on when and where it's needed so you will have to deal with a lot of impatient, unsatisfied customers.

    Myer2020-05-20
  7. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Myer full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training, supportive managers and great discount card.

    Cons

    Nothing really. It depends on your personality to handel challenging situations.

    Myer2020-04-28
  8. "No job progressiin"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Myer part-time

    Pros

    Fun staff for a university student

    Cons

    No clear job progression, unpaid overtime

    Myer2020-05-12
  9. "GREAT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    environment, staff, gifts are realy nice

    Cons

    overcrowded ground floor could be

    Myer2020-04-24
  10. "Great"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Adelaide

    I have been working at Myer part-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people, fun

    Cons

    Not really It is a great company

    Myer2020-04-21
Found 369 reviews
</>Embed