Mylan Inc Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Mylan Inc CEO and Director Heather Bresch
Heather Bresch
344 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "poor work-life balance and lack of care for employee happiness(in 51 reviews)

  • "Upper management constantly decreasing perks while taking more for themselves(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits 1. Medical benefits is so low that it adds easily 10k in total compensation 2. 401k matching is great. On top of that profit share contribution at year end also good.

    Cons

    People issues Just like any other large organisation

    Mylan Inc2020-05-23
  2. "Company declining"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Morgantown, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomous work environment; good health insurance

    Cons

    Job security; poor company ethics

    Mylan Inc2020-05-30
  3. "review of mylan"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time

    Pros

    good work environment; fairly compensated

    Cons

    executive management out of touch

    Mylan Inc2020-04-24
  4. "Micro Managing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, small company atmosphere

    Cons

    micromanaging, bad top leadership, not open to new ideas

    Mylan Inc2020-05-21
  5. "The most broken culture I have ever experienced"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for global experience, some truly dedicated healthcare colleagues to work with, decent benefits

    Cons

    Culture is right out of the 1950s. Arrogance abounds from employees that have been there 20+ years (lots of them grew up with the company from its Morgantown beginnings), screaming and cussing in meetings is common, bullying behavior is accepted as normal. Truly broken and horrible culture. I've worked in large Pharma companies for most of my career and I've never seen anything as bad as this culture.

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2020-05-16
  6. "Low pay and certain locations promote their favop"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get Experience

    Cons

    Pay is very low. Management promotes people based on who they like. At this particular location it’s the puerto rican people. If you’re not puerto rican or haven’t been with the company forever you’re not gonna get a Sr. Chemist position. Even if you work harder and your results are better. Best way to advance at this Mylan location is to be puerto rican. If lab management likes you they will let you do just HPLC testing and push all the test you don’t want to do on other people, this is an issue because if all you do is HPLC and none of the other “annoying” harder test then of course your performance will look better on paper and get you promoted. Oh and guess who they let get away with this? That’s right, the Puerto Rican people. HR doesn’t care either. HR is just there to make sure the company doesn’t get sued.

    Mylan Inc2020-05-14
  7. "Excellent company. Nonetheless, need equipment updates"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer/Document Control Specialist in Caguas, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are truly interested in doing their best job

    Cons

    Machinery and equipment need to be upgraded

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2020-04-07

    Mylan Inc Response

    April 24, 2020Mylan Global Talent Team

    You’re right- our employees are motivated by making a difference. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback!

  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Operator in Morgantown, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed being locked in a room with a machine. I was responsible for my own area and its production. Honestly, it was ideal.

    Cons

    Shift options were minimal. Day shift was only available after 8-9 years.

    Continue reading
    Mylan Inc2020-02-24

    Mylan Inc Response

    March 13, 2020Mylan Global Talent Team

    We are glad you enjoyed your role at Mylan. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Work Environment/Culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Morgantown, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best HSA contributions I have ever seen.

    Cons

    The Overall benefits/pay/bonus/401K are standard for the pharmaceutical industry (I have seen both better and worse). The company falls victim to continuously promoting employees to the level of incompetency (especially seen in counter offers when employees move to resign). The site not being regulatory compliant (i.e. FDA warning letter) has created a very toxic, hostile culture where finger pointing occurs on a daily basis. The site is not a champion of teamwork and collaboration. Most of the site leadership has left or has been fired within the past year or two. Talent retention is non-existent and not prioritized, as evident by the high employee turn-over. Employee continuous development is kept at a minimum too with little to no opportunities provided by the company. Most of the employees are split between “waiting for severance” on the expected site closure/down-sizing or desperately applying for opportunities elsewhere.

    Mylan Inc2020-02-25

    Mylan Inc Response

    May 7, 2020Global Talent Leader

    We are sorry you feel this way about your time at Morgantown − it is a site that has experienced a lot of change. The leadership team continues to work hard to encourage teamwork, build strong morale and create a sense of ownership. Our Morgantown employees are doing great things every day at work and in the community of which we are very proud. We monitor retention closely and focus on ways to improve it by listening to our employees and creating solutions and improvements to things that matter to them. In regards to our offerings, you’re right, our Health Savings Account contribution is a strong one and designed to encourage employees’ well-being. It is one part of what we consider to be a competitive benefits package.

  10. "Competitive Salary"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Mylan Inc full-time

    Pros

    Great health insurance benefits offered.

    Cons

    Pay not as competitive as most other pharmaceutical companies due to location.

    Mylan Inc2020-02-18

    Mylan Inc Response

    February 25, 2020Mylan Global Talent Team

    Thank you for recognizing our competitive benefits and compensation package! We appreciate your feedback.

Found 717 reviews