KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mynd Spa and Salon

Is this your company?

Mynd Spa and Salon

Add a Review

Mynd Spa and Salon Esthetician Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 224 reviews

3.3
26%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Mynd Spa and Salon President & Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Walter (no image)
W. Todd Walter
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Jul 14, 2021 - Licensed Esthetician in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    growth paid continuing education paid pto paid dental paid commission

    Cons

    short on staff hours cut bonuses cut no manager

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible company go work for

    Aug 9, 2021 - Licensed Esthetician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training was great and constantly learning new modalities and services

    Cons

    No growth within company, very concerned with meeting service and retail goals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice company

    Jan 8, 2021 - Esthetician in North Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits flexible hours good income

    Cons

    Unfair competition long hours no hourly wage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    SO SO , but Doable for money

    May 6, 2020 - Esthetician in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money depending on your location. Good schedule. 30 hours is considered full time.

    Cons

    Company looks out for themselves .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Esthetician/Educator

    Feb 26, 2017 - Esthetician and Educator in Woodbury, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is always overflowing with education. It helps to keep you on your toes as an esthetician and help you grow. There is also growth opportunity -- I start in the company as a GSR and worked my way into the face department as an esthetician, then my department lead's assistant and now educator.

    Cons

    Pay structure and % will most likely always be the number one complaint amongst employees. However, in the 5 1/2 years since I started with this company, I left briefly due to pay and came right back realizing the grass is not always greener on the other side. The pros out way the cons!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    At The Red Door we believe in continuing to stay on top of the trends and we strive for success by passing that knowledge over to our employees! Continuing education is vital to our company and we are happy to hear that our employees are just as engaged. We appreciate your advice on “walking in someone else’s shoes”. Often we may be faced with a difficult decision and it is important to think how a technician, manager or guest may feel. Congratulations on your 5 year anniversary at The Red Door, we wish you the most success in your career with us!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Esthetician

    Apr 13, 2016 - Esthetician in Groton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offered benefits which is rare in this industry.

    Cons

    You weren't allowed to have an opinion on what to sell to people. Hey just wanted you to sell prevage to everyone. Commission is pretty low too. You work at a high end spa and make low commission. Clients don't tip well thinking we get 40-50% and we don't get close to that. Worked Saturday and Sunday of every week.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Esthetician

    Oct 3, 2018 - Esthetician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay, Good insurance, friendly work environment, great management, beautiful spa and a really good company to work for.

    Cons

    Seasonality but understanding because Tucson is very seasonal. Spa Facilites needs updating

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for reviewing the La Paloma location in Tucson, AZ. We are so pleased to hear that you see all the great benefits that we provide! Great pay, good insurance, a friendly work environment, great management (go La Paloma!) and a beautiful spa! Thank you for the advice you gave. Let’s market to the Tucson community more!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I was an esthetician working in the New York salon

    Aug 15, 2018 - Esthetician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty environment clean most of the workers were friendly

    Cons

    Terrible management and politics ; unfair booing of clients lead esthetician is a liar and very unprofessional

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    We thank you for sharing your review with us. In an effort to meet the needs of our guests sometimes booking changes are necessary. Thank you for complementing our clean environment as it’s most important to our guests, as well.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    satisfactory

    Sep 29, 2014 - Esthetician in Groton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    base salary; training; down time

    Cons

    company values are not for benefit of employees at all

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Esthetician

    Mar 16, 2016 - Esthetician in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice Clientele, working hours are ok,

    Cons

    spa week is a nightmare

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mynd Spa and Salon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mynd Spa and Salon? Share Your Experiences

Mynd Spa and Salon logo
or