KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mynd Spa and Salon

Is this your company?

Mynd Spa and Salon

Add a Review

Mynd Spa and Salon General Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 224 reviews

2.8
5%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Mynd Spa and Salon President & Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Walter (no image)
W. Todd Walter
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to work for!

    Mar 11, 2019 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, leadership development, beautiful facilities.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Wow, thank you for a wonderful review! We appreciate you highlighting our benefits, leadership development and facilities! Speaking of leadership development, see you at our General Manager's conference soon!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    The company went into bankruptcy

    Sep 12, 2020 - General Manager in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work at

    Cons

    The upper management was hiding the truth about the company’s financial situation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fond memories, sad it dissolved.

    Jul 20, 2020 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made life long connections, created a stellar team.

    Cons

    The company ultimately filed for bankruptcy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    General Manager

    Sep 18, 2018 - General Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fabulous Company that always seeks to develop team members. Plenty of opportunity for growth and development. Lots of education and amazing team of managers and corporate employees.

    Cons

    None. Fabulous Company but wish there were more locations on the west coast of the United States.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Wow, thank you for such kind words. We really appreciate you noticing how much we strive to ensure that we are educating our staff and growing our employee’s careers. We love to hear that you enjoy working with our company and your employees so much that we should open more on the west coast!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A review from a real AGM at the Harrah's location

    Jan 10, 2017 - Assistant General Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly has an open door policy.There is a phone list for everyone in the corporate office and we are all made to feel we can reach out to anyone with any issue or concern. You get a 90% discount on services booked same day at your home location and 50% off at other locations. There is also a friend's and family discount and the retail discount is the best for any company I have worked for. There is information and communications about anything you need to know. From conference calls, corporate support, and our SharePoint, if you have a question or are unsure it is not hard to find answer. My location has has a lot of people grow within the company. If you are motivated and want to grow there are a lot of opportunities for you. Out of everything at Red Door my favorite thing is the people. I love my team. Red Door is great with charity and our techs give more to more charities then I can even count. The people of Red Door Salon and Spa all really do care about people's wellbeing. Corporate has a wellness committee that has different competitions to help us all stay healthy. There is a Red Door company newsletter called the Culture Chronicles that tells us what other people in the company are doing and what locations are doing for charity and employees. We have a lot of locations but it's still one big family.

    Cons

    While you do try to maintain a balance in your home and work life it is easy for it to take over if you are not careful. There are a lot of emails and it can be overwhelming when you return from your days off. if you check them while your off it is easy to get sucked into work mode.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for highlighting so many great benefits to working for The Red Door! Passion for your career is the secret to personal growth and the growth and stability of our company. With all of our locations nationwide, it is very important for us to keep the consistency of our brand and communication is key. We obtain this consistency with the tool you mentioned, our open door policy. With many methods for outreach you are able to connect with other locations, managers, technicians and all the way to our corporate level. Remember, we are here for you if you ever have a question. We appreciate your open and honest review and we thank you for being the right person, in the right place doing the right things.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    loved the people. corporate is oblivious

    Oct 26, 2016 - Assistant General Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, structured corporate involvement, paid vacation, training, multiple locations, reputation, pretty locations, talented therapist & stylist , professional dress attire

    Cons

    not enough staff to functionally run thriving business. lack of proper marketing & advertisement. over worked & underpaid employees in all departments

    6 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for adding your review to our page. It is lovely to hear that you work with good people and enjoy structured corporate involvement! We do believe as a company that we must always have our feet on the salon and spa floor to remain successful and a united team. To ensure we have enough staff we encourage all of our employees to refer their friends for a great bonus and a wonderful thank you to our dedicated staff.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    EXCELLENT Opportunity

    May 16, 2015 - General Manager in North Miami Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Educational Experiences Work with other established leaders in the industry

    Cons

    Minimal work life balance Lower Compensation Large Corporation, hence minimal creative freedom

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Red Door Management

    Apr 20, 2015 - General Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity to grow and advance with Red Door. The teams are full of diversity and experience, which is always fun and provides a lot of great perspective. Though there is regular support from Regional and Corporate offices, it has been my experience that successful managers are comfortable with working independently and are comfortable making decisions on their own.

    Cons

    There is a bit of a revolving door with management, which can be difficult for a new manager to gain the respect and buy in from technicians. It's absolutely possible, it just can be more challenging than necessary.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Sep 10, 2014 - Assistant General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture, Fast Paced Environment

    Cons

    Advancement, benefits, perks, hours, recognition

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Red Door has enabled me to grow, learn, increase my earning potential, and have a carreer.

    Aug 30, 2014 - General Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation benefits, 401K, dynamic coworkers, variety, lots of training.

    Cons

    Medical benefits are not up to par.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mynd Spa and Salon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mynd Spa and Salon? Share Your Experiences

Mynd Spa and Salon logo
or