Find jobs for Guest Services

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mynd Spa and Salon

Is this your company?

Mynd Spa and Salon

Add a Review

Mynd Spa and Salon Guest Services Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 224 reviews

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Mynd Spa and Salon President & Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Walter (no image)
W. Todd Walter
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Learning Experience

    Mar 30, 2021 - Guest Experience Lead in Garden City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, environment was very positive

    Cons

    Filed for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty Good Sometimes

    Sep 17, 2020 - Guest Experience Specialist in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced Environment, Spa Perks, Advancement Opportunities

    Cons

    Rude Clients and Unnecessary Drama

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Employer for the “career minded”

    Jan 11, 2020 - Guest Service Team Member in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The working environment afforded to employees is stellar. Management exceeds expectations with regards to matching employees with the best position fit, based on both company and employee objectives. Opportunities to advance within the company.

    Cons

    None come to mind. Not even one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Staffing Manager

    Thank you so much for your honest review. We are so glad to hear that your skills and expectations have been so beautifully matched with the right position for you.We can't wait to see you meet and exceed your career objectives with us!

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Turn around and don’t look back

    Nov 8, 2019 - Guest Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet some great people, discounts can be nice and hours are flexible.

    Cons

    Awful pay. They only focus on critiquing the bad in you, never any good reviews. Upper management especially needs to wake up and understand the morale of the front desk/reservations is a direct reflection on them. The HEALTH CARE ABSOLUTELY SUCKS! IT IS MEDICARE! Highest deductible I have ever seen - you’re better off paying the fine and negotiating prices with the doctor yourself. They also fire or let go some of the best workers/employees out there. I have lost so many coworkers due to such dumb reasons and I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to stand it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Staffing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for speaking up! We want to ensure that we are representing our Core Values every day. We take our employee's concerns seriously and appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak with you personally, please reach out to us at guestrelations@myndspa.com so we can communicate further to ensure that are our employees are happy and successful. We love to hear that you enjoy the great discounts and flexible hours. You are correct, retention is everything. Thank you for being a part of our team for over five years!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Exceptional learning opportunities

    Feb 19, 2019 - Guest Service Representative in Garden City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The services and technicians are at the top of their industries, and the management team was very hands on with their associates.

    Cons

    The pay was lower than the quality that was demanded

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your story with us. We agree, the management team, services and technicians are exceptional in Garden City! We appreciate your advice to management and highly encourage growth within the company.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Guesr Service Representative

    Apr 27, 2015 - Guest Service Representative in North Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The girls I worked with were awesome, it felt like hanging out with friends when all the girls were there.

    Cons

    Management seems to put all the responsibility on the front desk while they are on 'conference' calls or just munching out in the office and gossip. Made a huge deal when you came into work not looking the red door perfect look that they want. No chairs for the front desk so you are basically standing up for your whole shift minus a 30 min lunch, which could mean you stand up for 7 to 8 hours. Management is inconsistent with rules and often talk about other employees problems with other employees. Management doesnt handle problems well between the technician and customers. I saw a manager let an employee get yelled at by a customer in front of the whole salon and didnt do anything about it, even gave the customer a free service while employee was crying and upset in the office. We even had to work through some terrible weather that was so dangerous for the employees todm drive through yet the manager that makes the decision to work was home safe and sound.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Guest service Manager

    Feb 22, 2017 - Guest Services Manager in Bellmore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to begin?? I have been with The Red Door Salon and Spa for about 4 years now and I have to say it's been nothing but an absolute pleasure to work for a Company Such as this. I started my journey at The Red door as a Guest service representative/Makeup Artist/ Call Center Representative. A little back story on myself I am a licensed Esthetician as well as Licensed Makeup Artist, I first began my journey hoping to become an Esthetician with The Red Door but sadly was in a car accident and was unable to continue that path due to injuries incurred in the accident. To my surprise that was not the end of my Journey with The Red Door. Over the years I Have worked my way Through Varies Levels of Management to get to where I am today. I Love the fact that The Red Door believes in its employees and has seen my potential and has moved me up within the company. I feel in the short time that I have been with the company I have learned so much. The Red Door is really big on continuing education. Between all the events we get to be a part of and all the many unique individuals we get to meet every day I can honestly say I have never had that in any of my other jobs. To me the red Door is the ultimate in salon and spas. I had the pleasure of working with many Strong individuals that I look to as mentors. Everyday I am learning something knew that I use in my life to ensure I am building myself to be better for the red Door. If you are ever given an opportunity to work for this company you should take it and make the most out of it because I assure you, you will see the rewards.

    Cons

    I guess pay but who doesn't want to make more

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    WOW! Thank you for such encouraging and positive feedback! At The Red Door we believe in the success of our employees and try to provide them with the tools to be an effective person in and out of the spa. You have taken those tools and used them to your advantage! It is wonderful to hear about your experience with us! We really appreciate you thinking we are the ultimate in salon and spa’s. It is our mission to take care of our guests and employees, to stay on top of the trends and ahead of guest’s expectations. We appreciate you and all of your success!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really enjoyable! I don’t dread going into work.

    Sep 19, 2018 - Guest Services Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Established company, good staff that understand teamwork , attentive, accommodating schedule, good management that works with you and wants you to succeed, you get a wide range of guests so it’s a lot of experience, promotes from within the company, great sales benefits, nice company hours, and a lot of product knowledge.

    Cons

    Slow season is a little tough on hours at resort locations, raises or more pay would be nice, sometimes left to figure it out on your own, and sometimes clients can be a little difficult/ demanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Yes! Our La Paloma location in Tucson, AZ is wonderful! They have great staff and completely understand what it means to work as a team. Shout out to the management team at La Paloma and their staff! Thank you so much for adding a review about your location.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Red Door Spa

    Nov 2, 2016 - Guest Service Representative in Woodbury, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great work atmosphere! Staff has good morale and positive work ethic. Very clean facility, wonderful products and services! General Manager is always accommodating and constantly looking for feedback from employees for the betterment of the company!

    Cons

    No incentives for GSR's to make more money besides holiday promotions and yearly reviews there should be other opportunities offered.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for submitting your review based upon your experience with us at The Red Door! We are thrilled to gain such great feedback about your work environment, coworkers and General Manager. We are always looking for insight on how to improve and to continue to keep a high engagement with all our employees, please share some ideas you may have with your General Manager so we can work together with our Guest Service team.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun Environment, Horrible Pay

    Jan 3, 2018 - Guest Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a lot of fun

    Cons

    Although some of the clients were extremely rude. I've been cussed out at the front desk, while my managers hid out in the office while it happened (hearing the whole thing and not coming to my aid) All in all, this is a great position for someone retired, living at home, or being financially supported by a spouse. Making eleven dollars an hour, part time, and being treated so poorly eventually made it not worth it... even though I adored my co-workers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for adding your review to our page on Glassdoor. We appreciate hearing your feedback and will be taking action. As a company we value our employees and apologize for the experience you had. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the environment and your coworkers.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mynd Spa and Salon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mynd Spa and Salon? Share Your Experiences

Mynd Spa and Salon logo
or