Find jobs for Licensed Massage Therapist

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mynd Spa and Salon

Is this your company?

Mynd Spa and Salon

Add a Review

Mynd Spa and Salon Licensed Massage Therapist Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 224 reviews

3.0
56%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Mynd Spa and Salon President & Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Walter (no image)
W. Todd Walter
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I love this place

    May 29, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A pleasure to work for

    Cons

    There a tent any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Bankrupt

    Jul 2, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros here

    Cons

    Closed and blamed COVID 19

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Once upon a time, the Red Door was a great place to work. Mynd lasted about 7 months..

    Mar 16, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers were amazing and level headed. The company offered 401K (although the match was laughable) and decent healthcare for the city. The services were pleasant to perform.

    Cons

    Commission for Massage therapists didn't allow for a good living to be made. You had to budget well to scrape by. Vacation or days off were only allowed if you found coverage for your time, which basically makes you a slave to the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Wish you guys were still open

    Mar 13, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Busy, great pay friendly coworkers

    Cons

    They could train front desk better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible management. The lead therapists tell him what to do allowing them to make at least twice as much as their peers

    Feb 11, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay if you ever get booked but they don't do balanced booking so good luck getting appointments.

    Cons

    Everyone is in competition for customers so it's a hostile environment among coworkers. Employees are treated with disrespect and are not valued except for a few favorite employees. Manager is always either getting hair done or sitting in the back office. No growth opportunities because they don't want to develop their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Staffing Manager

    As a company, we promote a safe and comfortable working environment for our team. We value our employees and encourage them to "Speak Up" with internal surveys and feedback on ways we can improve. If the working environment in your location is not living up to these standards, please reach out at guestrelations@myndspa.com, so we can discuss your experience further.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Many Pros and many cons

    Dec 18, 2019 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Everyone is super friendly and great service benefits and product discounts.

    Cons

    Not enough clients to make a living, non existent health benefits. Paid by hours vs. Commission but Hours get cut off all the times (don’t rely on hourly wages) commission is higher then most places but you will end up making minimum wage plus tip which it’s not automatic at checkout. Nails and hair department are busier then massage and aesthetics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Staffing Manager

    We agree our employees are amazing! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the working environment in Phoenix and took advantage of our great product discounts. We do offer benefits to both full and part time employees as well as PTO and sick leave. As self care professionals, it is important to remember to take care of ourselves as well. Please reach out to guestrelations@myndspa.com with any further feedback. We always want to provide the best experience we can to our team!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work if you like being busy!

    Dec 8, 2019 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will always be busy!

    Cons

    I rarely saw my manager.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Staffing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love to hear our providers are busy servicing our guests and using their talents to the best of their ability!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful. Worse company ever. Would put negative starts if allowed.

    Jun 21, 2018 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a job with pay. Not great pay but pay

    Cons

    If you’re a male it’s tough to build a book. Worse management ever

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with us at The Red Door. We would like to know more in detail about your time with us and would like to make it better. Please contact us at guest relations so we can hear from you and fix it. Thank you.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Massage Therapist

    Sep 7, 2016 - Licensed Massage Therapist in White Plains, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive, staff is friendly and team oriented.

    Cons

    Can be very fast paced.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for reviewing The Red Door on Glassdoor! It is a pleasure to hear that you have such great feedback about your White Plains location in New York. We take pride in hiring the best employees and it is great news to hear that you enjoy your management team and coworkers. White Plains is located in the Westchester mall and can be one of our busiest locations with many clients for our technicians! Once again we thank you for your hard work and dedication to us!

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mynd Spa and Salon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mynd Spa and Salon? Share Your Experiences

Mynd Spa and Salon logo
or