KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mynd Spa and Salon

Is this your company?

Mynd Spa and Salon

Add a Review

Mynd Spa and Salon Nail Technician Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 224 reviews

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Mynd Spa and Salon President & Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Walter (no image)
W. Todd Walter
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Job

    Dec 8, 2020 - Nail Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great clients,employees, management and location

    Cons

    Nothing. We were shut down because of the pandemic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall experience

    Jul 30, 2020 - Nail Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and wonderful clientele

    Cons

    Difficulty taking time off and having to work weekends and holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lead Nail technition and trainer for nail department

    Feb 28, 2018 - Nail Department Lead and Trainer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great structure, wonderful environment. Management and team members are on the same page and very supportive.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Thank you sharing such a wonderful review about your location and the company! We appreciate your dedication to us for the past 3 years! P.S. We agree, can we clone Lynn and Michelle?

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Nail tech

    Feb 22, 2018 - Experience Nail Tech in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason is willing to grow,. Love that , very serious company , i will love to join your team.

    Cons

    Im just moving out of state from vegas to Arizona for processional growth .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Northeast Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for adding your review to our page!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nail Tech

    Aug 27, 2017 - Nail Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    /" Pay Culture Team members Reputation Locations

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts on the pros of working for The Red Door!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nail tech

    Jun 20, 2017 - Nail Technician in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady clients and pay. High commission

    Cons

    Too much drama among employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for reviewing The Red Door in Washington, DC. Guest satisfaction is very important to us so it is wonderful to hear that you have built your book with returning guests!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Gimmick

    Mar 19, 2017 - Nail Technician in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting your hair, nails, and body treatments done for almost free. Employee only sales and discount days. The name Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa looks good on your resume.

    Cons

    When it's not busy and your client retention is low then you are subject to losing your job.. the company only promotes its products that they sell not the services.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mynd Spa and Salon Response

    Thank you for posting a review on the Glassdoor about The Red Door. Client retention is a personal goal that is set for our technicians as a means for our employees to gauge their own personal success. If client retention is not high, it does not mean that our employees are losing their job. We have to agree, we have fabulous services and great perks like getting pampered at such a great discount! At home care is key after any service, so we offer discounts on retail products as well!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hopefully Things Have Changed

    Jun 6, 2016 - Nail Technician in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An advantage to working at the spa was being able to trade services with other technicians. The only issue was that we were usually so busy that it was difficult to do so.

    Cons

    There were a lot of issues with booking appointments for blocks of time that were less than the allotted time determined by corporate. That made things very hectic and there were several days where I didn't even have time to go to the bathroom because scheduling was so tight.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unpleasant ( which is sad cause I desperately want to Love this Job and make it my permanent Career)

    Jan 28, 2015 - Nail Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    90% off service. If the staff likes you, you can get pretty much all services done for free. Lots of good eatery on the block and shopping. The Name will take you Far because people associated it with class and sophistication.

    Cons

    Lies, bad management, they have yet to expand to the rest of the world, the clientele are a bit uppity and so are the people who work there. When it come to doing hair they only do one type, one way, and that's it. The services are over priced for what these people truly know. Some people have worked there for 15 plus years and have yet to see a pay raise of any kind. We I was hired the manager said that there where classes so I was so excited to learn and grow with this company (LIES).... unless you do hair to learn the same old thing. When I was hired the management said their was room to grow (LIES). I can tell by the staff they already have who are tired and stuck. When I was hired I was told how busy I would be (LIES). I sit and sit and sit and sit and sit. For $9.00 and hour or 30% commission which I'll never make because they are losing clientele.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Mynd Spa and Salon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mynd Spa and Salon? Share Your Experiences

Mynd Spa and Salon logo
or