Myntra Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Myntra Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amar Nagaram
1 Ratings
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly HR policies. Place, which would lift your career. No matter how smart you are, you will find people smarter than you.

    Cons

    Few people have been hired from service based company and they try to bring their culture into Myntra rather than other way round. I am sure this is team specific issue. It is limited to a few uncommon hires only.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Myntra is heading for world domination.

    Myntra2019-06-09
  2. "Great benefits and employee friendly policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is one of the best in the industry Great perks like shuttle service and free food. Beautiful office space

    Cons

    Employees are much engrossed in their targets and do not help others. The environment is not conducive for team work. Frequent changes in top management leads to confusion and job insecurity. Very high attrition. Entire team gets replaced within two years.

    Advice to Management

    Please avoid too much changes in leadership. It creates confusion and insecurity.

    Myntra2019-04-24
  3. "Huge difference between salary ranges at same level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not writing this review for pros.

    Cons

    They offer less salary to current employees as compare to new joiners. Why would someone do this? I have been getting more than average rating and was told multiple times that I am handling my responsibilities very well. After all this there is a huge difference in my salary and new joinees. My friends recently gave the interviews for the same role which I am on. They both are my batchmates with same years of experience...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's a huge difference between salary ranges at same level. Do something about it.

    Myntra2019-04-17
  4. "Good start for fresh grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Myntra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros about working at Myntra 1. Culture 2. Transparency 3. Workload

    Cons

    Lately growing into a "regular" corporate

    Myntra2019-03-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Focus on quality of code. 2. Most managers don't push deadlines on you. You have to come up with a justifiable deadline in every sprint. 3. Work from home is available, as far as you are actually working, and finishing tasks from home. 4. You get to work with really clever minds.

    Cons

    1. Some people do misuse "work from home" as an informal leave, so some teams/managers have become rigid against it these days. 2. Appraisals are being skipped, due to, what looks like, post-wallmart-merger politics. 3. Atmosphere of distrust got created after many people were fired from Jabong. 4. Make sure before discussing joining compensation with HR, you get in touch with some current employee. HRs, like any other...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I know you can say "industry standard", but give fair compensation to your employees, even if their previous package was low. Or else, you are essentially making your company just a stepping-stone for someone, who might have started from a lesser package in the industry.

    Myntra2019-02-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Myntra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Decent Pay 2. Facilities are good for employees

    Cons

    1. Myntra is a sinking ship especially after Walmart acquisition. Lots of Senior folks and old timers are leaving the organisation. 2. The politics and favoritism can be seen in every aspect , including promotions and hikes. 3. The QA organisation especially is majorly affected with almost all the Senior Managers leaving the organisation in the last few months. 4. There seems to be clear lack of vision and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please hire some efficient leaders in the top position

    Myntra2019-01-27
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall the experience is good at work life. Better place to explore new & challenging.

    Cons

    Communication problem not with in the team, but management, hr & IT service desk.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent to employees. Don't always think about profit and cost cutting. If this continues people tend to move out of organization.

    Myntra2018-12-29
  8. "Amazing place, Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myntra for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. You got a new idea, you will get a chance to discuss it, showcase it, work on it. 2. Technology is the key and you will get to learn a lot working at Myntra. 3. You will see the impact of your work on your customers in real time. 4. Feedback cycles are great and you can approach anyone in the company seeking feedback or for any general discussion.

    Cons

    1. Work life balance might go for a toss at times, given it is a B2C firm. 2. Project deadlines are too tight at times because of immediate compliance requirements.

    Myntra2018-11-10
  9. "Management not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myntra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work time, enough celebration and parties

    Cons

    Few managers are junk, most of the good employees are leaving (already left) the .org. E.g. previous 2 CTOs already left with few others

    Advice to Management

    Think of employees

    Myntra2018-10-24
  10. "Awesome place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myntra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thumbs up to work life balance

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive Politics on High positions Food is not good Parking problem

    Myntra2018-07-31
Found 28 reviews