Myriad Genetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Myriad Genetics Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Myriad Genetics CEO Mark C. Capone
Mark C. Capone
94 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Sourcing Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, People and growing industry. They care about what you think and want to heard your ideas.

    Cons

    No cons for this Company

    Myriad Genetics2019-05-01
  2. "INCREDIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    EXCELLENT BENEFITS AND ONBOARDING PACKAGE

    Cons

    I have not worked long enough to provide a con

    Myriad Genetics2019-05-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Immature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, young and lively workforce

    Cons

    Immature management philosophy, title chasing mentality, lack of respect

    Myriad Genetics2019-05-13
  5. "Not patient/science focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I didn't choose to work here. My company was acquired by Myriad.

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities for remote employees. Lack of science/patient focus.

    Myriad Genetics2019-05-09
  6. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are amazing. Everyone is always willing to help and teach you something new. Great culture. I could go on and on.

    Cons

    Not too many negatives. Some disorganization and the pay is a little low for what they ask you to do- could be though because its a little understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more great people and give more responsibility to those that are looking for it.

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-17
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Repeatedly named to the Forbes list of best employers in American. Great benefits for employees that are at or above the national standard. Purpose driven organization.

    Cons

    Needs to upgrade to K-cups from old fashioned coffee pots.

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-15
  8. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Myriad Genetics part-time

    Pros

    flexible work schedule, cool people

    Cons

    Upper management micro manages everything

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-26
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of time off

    Cons

    A lot to learn in a short time

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-08
  10. "Wonderful Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, the job is easy, food provided regularly, competitive pay

    Cons

    PTO/Sick time policy could use some work.

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-05
  11. "Growing Employer Doing Great Things in BioTech & Medical Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life & personal life balance A sense that people care about You as an individual; take care of their employees Various ways to be involved & engaged

    Cons

    With acquiring other companies over this past year, people are continuing to adapt & be open to CHANGE-some departments better than others. We realize it's a work in progress. Some growing pains, but still a good thing. It's not a huge Con, but about the Only one I could think of!

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-01
Found 220 reviews