Myriad Genetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Myriad Genetics Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Myriad Genetics CEO Mark C. Capone
Mark C. Capone
95 Ratings
  1. "Growing Employer Doing Great Things in BioTech & Medical Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life & personal life balance A sense that people care about You as an individual; take care of their employees Various ways to be involved & engaged

    Cons

    With acquiring other companies over this past year, people are continuing to adapt & be open to CHANGE-some departments better than others. We realize it's a work in progress. Some growing pains, but still a good thing. It's not a huge Con, but about the Only one I could think of!

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-01
  2. "Great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workload is not too demanding and great company culture.

    Cons

    Day and night shifts are usually at odds

    Advice to Management

    Don't tolerate employees that are not work appropriate and lazy. Watching some coffee workers, it seemed impossible to get fired.

    Myriad Genetics2019-03-16
  3. "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Science Liaison in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are great. Products are interesting.

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid. No one stays longer than a year.

    Advice to Management

    Increase compensation and reimbursement for travel to keep your employees.

    Myriad Genetics2019-04-19
  4. "Myriad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and 13 paid holidays.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, low pay, benefits aren't as good as they used to be.

    Myriad Genetics2019-03-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Myriad is a chill place to work, low stress, very calm, good pay, lot of work fun events. Good benefits such as paid holidays, 401k, PTO, private gym, insurance etc. Great for work/life balance.

    Cons

    Good luck in moving up within the company. Some techs have been here 5+ years and are still lab techs. So moving "up" is very difficult. Also, you work with the same people everyday so if you don't like them you are screwed.

    Myriad Genetics2019-02-07
  6. "Great on Paper. Will Take Your Joy Away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Advocate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were good.

    Cons

    You are a number. Employee morale is not a priority.

    Myriad Genetics2019-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Upper management doesn’t want to hear suggestions for change. Overall good company, product and good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Myriad Genetics

    Pros

    The product was best in class, passionate about what I was selling,

    Cons

    Upper management didn’t really want to hear what customers where saying about lots of faxes for customers and not willing to address needs.

    Myriad Genetics2019-01-03
  8. "Amazing product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The lab results that we offer patients are truly life changing!

    Cons

    Disconnect between SLC and Ohio.

    Myriad Genetics2018-12-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Benefits are not competitive, management has been there for 20 + years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked my team members, they are fun

    Cons

    Management is old school. They have been there 20 + years and refuse to hear feedback. Benefits are not competitive, when CEO was approached of this he said "they were competitive enough" which is false. Having 0 sick days is ridiculous . They can't hire enough people and force employees to do the job of 2-3 people without salary increase. There are no opportunities for growth - individual or within the company.

    Myriad Genetics2019-01-09
  10. "Great company, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, company mission, people and benefits. I've worked many places and Myriad Genetics is by far my favorite.

    Cons

    I currently don't have anything negative.

    Myriad Genetics2018-11-06
Found 221 reviews