N2 Publishing Area Director Reviews | Glassdoor

N2 Publishing Area Director Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
195 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Amazing Company to work with - Fueled by Purpose & Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Brighton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residual income, bonuses, you are the boss, set your own schedule, build relationships, provide value to the community, help businesses grow, lots of support, amazing coworkers and staff, opportunities for personal growth, leadership opportunities, travel opportunities, recognition, fulfilling, consistent improvements to the system/workflow, technological advances, they listen to your input, franchise cares about you and your family

    Show More

    Cons

    your mind/fear can get in the way of doing the work, 100% commission, it's your business/no one to hold your hand/keep you accountable (unless you ask), dealing with rejection/not taking it personally, self-sabotage can prevent you from being successful

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing an amazing job!

    N2 Publishing2019-09-23
  2. "One of the best decisions of my life. Great company with an amazing culture led by special people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Area Director in Daniels, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Compensation. Company culture. Training and coaching. Work / life balance. Job satisfaction in helping communities grow closer and helping credible businesses connect with affluent neigborhoods.

    Cons

    Straight commission sales. Deadline pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    N2 Publishing2019-12-04
  3. "Best Decision Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Suffolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss. I set my own hours. I get to meet the most amazing people. I work with awesome people. I have an abundance of resources, training and direction available to me at all times. I make a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    I must remain self-disciplined and self-motivated to be profitable! This is not really a con...we all have to be self-disciplined and self-motivated in some regard no matter what career choice we make. I only wish I had known of this opportunity when my children were small.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working with N2 for six years. Prior to that I was with a media company for 26 years. I am making the same money it took me 15 years to get to. The culture is one of Support And pro prosperity! However hard you work will dictate your income.

    Cons

    this job must be self motivating. No one‘s going to be setting your schedule except you. A lot of the work is sales. It doesn’t matter if you have experience in sales, the program is easy to follow. The income will be worth it if you put in the work.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-12
  5. "Own your own business and make a difference in your community for the residents and your business partners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great life/work balance. Very flexible schedule. The company sticks to its core values.

    Cons

    The company is growing and expanding which is good... some of the transition is a little bumpy.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, make sure the support system can handle it.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-08
  6. "Great opportunity. Solid business model for self-starting motivated entrepreneurs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is second to none and leadership models the priorities laid out in the mission statement. Financial opportunity is solid and comes with great flexibility due to the residual nature of the business. Great people make for a great company.

    Cons

    Dealing with rejection and the hustle/grind of sales process can definitely become discouraging without the right perspective. It's definitely not for everybody.

    N2 Publishing2019-10-17
  7. "Autonomy, flexibility, and truly making a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Area Director in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, flexibility, the ability to give back in a tangible way to my community while earning a very healthy income in the process.

    Cons

    Must be self-motivated to succeed.

    N2 Publishing2019-10-17
  8. "Community Networking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Harbor Bluffs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence, rewarding, support when needed, Fun

    Cons

    designers, reporting, only email communication

    Advice to Management

    Please make commission statements more specific, like a P and L statement, itemized

    N2 Publishing2019-10-31
  9. "Great Culture/Great Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the culture, and the freedom to create my own schedule. I have never once regretted coming to N2!

    Cons

    Deadlines! If you can not self motivate to make sales, find print worthy content, and continuously work towards a deadline each month, this is not the profession for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on culture. From the founders to the newest of ADC hires, please continue to remind everyone of the culture within N2.

    N2 Publishing2019-10-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time

    Pros

    N2 Publishing has been an incredibly rewarding opportunity for my family. It is not easy, but the training and support N2 offers provides me with the tools I need to be successful. It has taught me grit, discipline and to be very task oriented. I am grateful to have this opportunity.

    Cons

    None than I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I appreciate how hard you work to improve my business.

    N2 Publishing2019-09-20
Found 235 reviews