N26 Reviews

Updated May 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
N26 CEO Valentin Stalf
Valentin Stalf
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "personal development budget & subway ticket)(in 12 reviews)

  • "You get a lot of benefits like discount on your BVG monthly ticket, german classes, Urban sport, free lunch on Wednesday(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hyper growth means intense work(in 12 reviews)

  • "Life in a company in hypergrowth can be challenging for somebody, but it's not my case(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Amazing experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Customer Service Agent in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting a deep knowledge of the banking system and on how to get the best human interaction with clients.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to declare in my experience.

    N262019-08-20

    N26 Response

    August 22, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you for your review and feedback!

  2. "Great company and team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and amazing group of talented / fun people - Fast growth and exciting working environment - Very limited hierarchy and direct exposure to senior management - Great place to develop and learn

    Cons

    - Still a start-up, so processes / organization can at times be messy; not a company specific issue though

    N262020-02-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Crucial time, opportunity for impact"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is great and there is a good market opportunity in the US when we get the product market fit right. This will be an important year for N26 globally. We hired strong directors, especially in product and we have some good C level leaders (People, Product and Banking). If the 3 of them can make sure the directors get the autonomy to have impact, this will be big. If you are a professional who takes ownership and you have drive for change, you should join and help influence the situation explained in “Cons”.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the CEO is a micro manager who is not able to trust people. A lot of the early stage people are now on C-level. They create a lot of frustration with experience leaders in middle management. Especially for product it is difficult to work with technology and marketing not having experienced leaders. They have never worked in a professional company, including the CEO. Lovely people, working really hard and trying their best but they are not fit for the job.

    Continue reading
    N262020-02-25

    N26 Response

    March 4, 2020People, Lead

    There is a huge opportunity for N26! :) The last few months have been quite the whirlwind for the US – launching, tripling our team and hitting 250k users in our first 6 months. We learned a lot last year going through hyper growth and have undertaken a series of initiatives aimed at making N26 an even better place to work. Including hiring at the leadership level and developing internal programs to develop and empower current and next gen leaders for the US and N26, globally. Your comments are valued and will help us continue to improve. If you’re up for it, I’d love to pick your brain further to understand how to enable a happier and more productive way of working.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great engineering culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The US engineering team is great. The people here are very knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, and just amazing to be around. The team is honestly one of the best parts of coming to work. The US team as a whole is also amazing. People are really friendly, knowledgeable, and are always willing to help out. Salary is slightly above nyc average

    Cons

    Some pains with dealing with EU

    N262020-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fast paced environment with plenty of opportunity for growth * Able to make obvious and direct impact to business * Great engineering culture of learning and experimentation * Free lunch on Wednesdays * Pizza Friday

    Cons

    * Perks and benefits are a little ad-hoc and inconsistent across offices (but they are getting better)

    Continue reading
    N262020-01-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful empathetic environment with a work life balance. The work at N26 is fast paced and you're often having to juggle multiple projects. If you enjoy that, you will love it here

    Cons

    It's not for people who are used to traditional silo'd corporate work environment

    N262020-01-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At N26 you will find yourself surrounded by highly skilled highly motivated individuals all working together to build the next generation of banking. If you thrive in an environment where no two days are the same and your work has high impact, N26 is a great place to work.

    Cons

    As in any startup, you will need to be able to get up to speed quickly.

    N262020-01-31
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Hyper growth environments offers a lot of growth opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - High performing teams and colleagues - Office perks and team culture - The company takes time to listen to employees and consistently works on making the work place better and better - Great leadership and CEO - Beautiful office and convenient location in soho

    Cons

    - Hyper growth means intense work. Not really a con for me but could be for others

    N262019-11-07
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Great For Career Hyper-growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Endless opportunities to grow and expand role; high performing environment; great office and perks; genuine and humble CEO

    Cons

    Must have entrepreneurial mindset to thrive, benefits package is below industry standards

    N262019-10-31
  10. Helpful (6)

    "High bar fast paced good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N26 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the criticality of success in the US means theres obviously a very high bar in a really fast environment so working with smart people who like to laugh brings a lot of fun to the challenges and is quickly growing my skill set

    Cons

    Constantly changing environment means you have to pick up new things quickly but that’s my preference anyway as I’m becoming more marketable

    N262019-10-07
Found 164 reviews
</>Embed