NAVEX Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

NAVEX Global Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NAVEX Global CEO Bob Conlin (no image)
Bob Conlin
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love that we have standing desks and the opportunity to work from home every once in a while(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work from home and a work life balance are actively encouraged(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "00 which is NOT affordable under a NAVEX Global salary(in 17 reviews)

  • "High turnover, understaffed, benefits are no good, the deductible is like(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Amazing people and incredible learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Management in Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love coming into work every day, passionate about my work and grateful for amazing and high performing colleagues. This is the best workplace by far. You grow exponentially and get to contribute to something new every day. Culture is respectful, caring and fun. Teamwork, creativity, flexibility, best practices and constant change makes for meaningful work and is never boring. Our people rock. Highly recommend... working here!

    Show More

    Cons

    Even though this is not a con, be ready for hard work and fast pace. You will learn a ton and build your resume.

    NAVEX Global2019-01-06

    NAVEX Global Response

    January 7, 2019SVP, HR & OD

    Dear NAVEX Global Team Member, The experience you are describing is exactly what we would hope for - at a minimum! Thank you for letting us know what is working - expect things to only get better and let me know if you have ideas we should consider! Best, Cindy Raz SVP, HR & OD

    Show Less
  2. "The best company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, culture, and it feels good knowing the work we do is making a positive difference in the world. Management is very transparent and regularly communicates how the company is doing which I also like.

    Cons

    If I think of any I'll update this review.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing :)

    NAVEX Global2019-08-16
  3. "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has the energy and feel of a startup, but with maturity of processes. I've worked for a young company during the dot-com era and Navex feels the same way.

    Cons

    There are still pockets of tribal knowledge.

    NAVEX Global2019-10-08
  4. "Great Company Great People Average Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great. I love my team members. Management is good as well. Interesting work and up to date technologies. Work from home and a work life balance are actively encouraged. Direct management is open and genuinely want the best for everyone.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay don't match the market.

    Advice to Management

    I love working for NAVEX and have a great time coming to work every day. But to keep employees, pay and benefits should match the market.

    NAVEX Global2019-10-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ethics and Compliance Communication Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ethics and Compliance Communication Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NAVEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management and co-workers are nice and easy to get involved with. Management tries to keep things interactive and inclusive even though it's hard to be interactive when you work in a call center. Some room for growth. Job is straight to the point and easy to do.

    Cons

    No paid parental leave for this position; you get parental leave, but who can afford to work with out pay on 14.50 hrly. You only accrue PTO, there is are no sick hours. Management has been somewhat difficult when it comes to being sick, providing doctor's notes and still giving points. Stuck to the phone beside breaks, lunches, or rare "meetings." Time off is based on hours allotted to the entire contact center. ... If you are creative or passionate about doing things that make change, this is not a job for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management. I think that the company needs to work on overall policy changes.

    NAVEX Global2019-09-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Didn't love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Rexburg, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NAVEX Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As far as contact centers go, the nature of the work is pleasant. In-bound calls are more enjoyable and for the most part I enjoyed assisting people with their concerns.

    Cons

    The company decided to outsource their work to Colombia and let everyone go at the branch I worked at.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    NAVEX Global2019-09-03
  7. "Tedious but doable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Specialist 

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with schedule Full time status Competitive pay

    Cons

    Nepotism depending on branch location Job tasks can become monotonous Understaffed

    NAVEX Global2019-08-11
  8. "Still Figuring it Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and great opportunity with product line.

    Cons

    Try to push quota as team or company effort but there is no incentive to achieve team or company quotas - the only quota success that will have any impact on you is your own.

    NAVEX Global2019-07-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Ironic for an ethics company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Lake Oswego, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a great location and office space is really good.

    Cons

    Senior leadership could use more people skills

    Advice to Management

    Being the biggest in the industry does not nececarrily mean that you're the best.

    NAVEX Global2019-08-13
  10. "Decent entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NAVEX Global full-time

    Pros

    Very laid back work environment

    Cons

    You’re doing the exact same thing everyday.

    NAVEX Global2019-07-03
Found 251 reviews