NBC Sports Group Stamford Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 500 reviews

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NBC Sports Group President Pete Bevacqua
Pete Bevacqua
19 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NBC Sports Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Your experience is based on your team

    Apr 16, 2022 - Associate Producer in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a great boss who lets me grow and take on new projects. He cultivates a good team environment as well. He has largely shaped my experience at NBC. NBC offers great benefits and the insurance. NBC in my opinion is the best network and it shows in the building, personnel and content.

    Cons

    Many people were able to successfully go remote during covid and prefer to remain that way. But the corporate directives are pushing for a return to the office. I wish they gave employees more freedom to choose. Hardly any interaction with high level executives. I wish they met with all different teams annually. Need more diversity in high level production positions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Feb 26, 2022 - Video Editor in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100 percent great, the best!

    Cons

    None at all, the best!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to start

    Feb 17, 2022 - Ad Insertion in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big company name to add to your resume

    Cons

    Crazy hrs and schedule Part time position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Over Worked Under Payed

    Feb 17, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I was there I though I had an excellent job with great opportunities.. It was cool to work on the olympics and other prime time sports.

    Cons

    It wasn't until I left that I realized how crazy it was. Long hours. Lots of stress. Several high ranking staff members were absolutely toxic. Not great culture/work environment. Horrible work/ life balance. Constant phone calls on my off days. Low low Pay. There were so many middle managers that didn't add any worth to the organization and were honestly clueless to how the technology they were in charge of actually worked.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 19, 2022 - Logger in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the people who worked there Great environment to be in

    Cons

    None that I can recall

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    NBC Sports

    Feb 3, 2022 - Consumer Engagement Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and good opportunities

    Cons

    Overworking is glorified, lack of communication amongst department, unorganized, low pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Intern for the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo

    Dec 24, 2021 - Anonymous Intern in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, everyone wants to help each other, lots of overtime pay, they try to hire from within.

    Cons

    Long hours and only got one day off in 6 weeks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    NA

    Jan 5, 2022 - Coordinator in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are helpful for employees

    Cons

    Pay and lack of mobility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Culture

    Dec 21, 2021 - Broadcast Engineer in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great company culture with benefits that extend to interns, such as free film screenings and event tickets. -Open work culture. Many people are incredibly willing to oblige requests for informational interviews.

    Cons

    -Can feel siloed at times between creative and administrative/business departments. -If you are working in broadcast engineering or IT, you can feel like a fish out of water among creatives and business admin departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Overall

    Dec 15, 2021 - Director in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career Advancement Opportunities Good Environment

    Cons

    Large Company With A Lot of Competition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

Popular Careers with NBC Sports Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NBC Sports Group? Share Your Experiences

or