NBC "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

NBC Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
NBC Chairman, NBC Entertainment Robert (Bob) Greenblatt (no image)
Robert (Bob) Greenblatt
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard long hours, takes a while to work up the ranks(in 17 reviews)

  • "There are no cons which I can think of(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "News st it's finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - News Reporter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security & also great ti help the public

    Cons

    Long hours and not a lot of off days

    NBC2020-01-22
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TV Reporter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours fun place to work great opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours and not fun

    NBC2019-01-12
  3. "Good company, works you hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I worked at NBC

    Pros

    Good company, lots of work if you are a go getter.

    Cons

    Hard long hours, takes a while to work up the ranks

    NBC2018-05-18
  4. "NBC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NBC

    Pros

    Great opportunities - working with national news

    Cons

    Long hours but to be expected in news!

    NBC2018-04-10
  5. "Greatest Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Location Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at NBC for more than a year

    Pros

    Team of locations were one of the greatest teams I've worked with. Incredibly nice people who knew how to work well under pressure and worked well in a team enviroment.

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful days from lack of proper direction. Overall it made it stressful for locations but the job still got done.

    NBC2017-12-12
  6. "SENIOR PRODUCER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NBC full-time

    Pros

    POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT, GREAT PEOPLE, CHALLENGING, CULTIVATE GOOD TALENT

    Cons

    not enough resources, long hours

    NBC2017-05-25
  7. "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBC full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility to work on your own time

    Cons

    Long hours, not a lot of oversight

    NBC2017-04-07
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBC

    Pros

    It is a friendly environment and there is a lot of opportunity. Everyone in the building is great!

    Cons

    The pay is not always the best and you can tend to work long hours without overtime pay for hourly rates

    NBC2016-04-26
  9. "NBC sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progressive Technology Good culture Smart team Fun

    Cons

    Long hours Low level staff turnover

    NBC2016-01-09
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were great people to work with. Learn and grow together. Great place to start and learn new skills to utilize in the future.

    Cons

    Long hours spending cold calling and in person meeting. Traveling more than three hundred mile radius to conduct visual display and presentations.

    Continue reading
    NBC2015-10-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews
</>Embed