NBCUniversal "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

NBCUniversal Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Incredible benefits & work environment(in 149 reviews)

  • "NBC provides great benefits and fosters an environment of excellency in whatever your position is(in 132 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 

    I have been working at NBCUniversal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, collaborative, interesting work

    Cons

    Hardwork. Work hard, play hard.

    NBCUniversal2019-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Product, but horrible work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY

    I worked at NBCUniversal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with some great people selling an amazing product

    Cons

    Management was not supportive Horrible Work/Life Balance Low pay compared to industry

    NBCUniversal2019-11-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good people. Some volatility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Management Manager in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBCUniversal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Prestigious employer. Great people. Appropriate work/life balance.

    Cons

    Rapidly changing landscape: constant mergers and land grabs distract employees from their crafts.

    NBCUniversal2019-10-04
  5. "Organized and helpful leadership who truly cared for each and every employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Talent Coordinator in Studio City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBCUniversal for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring staff and great people who all genuinely wanted each show to run as efficiently as possible.

    Cons

    This position was somewhat seasonal as it revolved around coordinating talent during the award show season (The Oscars, Emmys, Grammys and Golden Globes).

    Advice to Management

    Take note of seasonal talent to see if there are any full time positions they would accommodate.

    NBCUniversal2019-09-11
  6. "Great People, Unfulfilling Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - MediaTech in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NBCUniversal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People Lovely Campus (On Universal Studios Lot) Cool Perks (Free Universal Studios Tix) I love LA!

    Cons

    Boring Work Unfulfilling Little interaction with other parts of the business other than Tech. Too much bureaucracy!

    NBCUniversal2019-09-24
  7. "Good place,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBCUniversal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great people., great infrastructure.

    Cons

    Very slow growth, minimum salary raise, no bonus, no compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on people retaining by giving them growth opportunities, giving awards, giving salary raises.

    NBCUniversal2019-09-12
  8. "Great company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Studio City, CA

    I worked at NBCUniversal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office with nice view, great people, and exciting working for an entertainment company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    NBCUniversal2019-08-15
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Media Intern in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBCUniversal for less than a year

    Pros

    I was their first intern at Craftsy right after NBC purchased it, and it was a great experience. 4 month internship only, then it was over, but great people! Catered food every day, lots of great experiences to learn from!

    Cons

    4 months only, a little unorganized since I was first intern here in Denver, but none other than that.

    NBCUniversal2019-08-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at NBCUniversal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people who are passionate about what they do

    Cons

    Can be tough to find a work/life balance.

    NBCUniversal2019-08-07
  11. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at NBCUniversal full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    The company needs more diversity.

    NBCUniversal2019-08-08
Found 132 reviews