NCH Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

NCH Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
NCH Healthcare CEO Phil Dutcher
Phil Dutcher
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Generally good people to be mentored by(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, pay does not match the cost of living you wold have to do at least two jobs to Make it(in 9 reviews)

  • "Salary not inline with high cost of living in Naples, FL(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Transporter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The options for hours, the staff

    Cons

    The pay is pretty low for the amount of work put in

    NCH Healthcare2018-11-26
  2. "NCH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and helpful staff.

    Cons

    The drive to and from work

    NCH Healthcare2019-09-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's a tug-o-war"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nurse Educator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Nice Location, mostly great people

    Cons

    Pay and some safety issues

    Advice to Management

    Maintain high standards, and do not let people get away from acting professional

    NCH Healthcare2019-09-24
  4. "Great place to learn IT practices, what and what NOT to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCH Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience in a big environment. Pay is very good for the job.

    Cons

    IT management is awful. Everybody plays the blame game and no one tries to learn from their mistakes.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate effectively, train better, and make people responsible.

    NCH Healthcare2019-08-09
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Bonita Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company they really appreciate the employees lots of benefits

    Cons

    Pay wish they paid more

    NCH Healthcare2019-07-05
  6. "PSR, Scheduler."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduler in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HR takes forever if you transfer, benefits are decent but could be better for a hospital.

    Cons

    Had the opportunity to transfer 6 months after starting, was eligible for a raise of $1-$2 didn’t get it because my 10 months of experience weren’t counted towards my raise. Was not appreciated in my department, drama that is not corrected from the beginning.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your employee & provide then the necessary resources to succeed.

    NCH Healthcare2019-06-05
  7. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician 

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Understanding manager when you need time off.

    Cons

    No advancement in this department.

    Advice to Management

    Establish a real career ladder.

    NCH Healthcare2019-05-21
  8. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coding Specialist 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and pay, working from home part of the week.

    Cons

    They pay annual dues for AAPC and they pay for the webinars, but don't put training into the budget. If you want to learn other areas, you'll be training yourself.

    NCH Healthcare2019-05-06
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Good people work here

    Cons

    Administration does what they want

    Advice to Management

    A day in the life of your employees would get you far. If you wouldn't want that to happen to you/wouldn't want to get paid that much don't make you employees go through it. Be competitive in pay and adequate staffing please!

    NCH Healthcare2019-04-10
  10. "29 years in pediatric nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NCH Healthcare

    Pros

    It’s a steady job, and good team work

    Cons

    No regard for years of dedication

    NCH Healthcare2019-04-15
Found 104 reviews