NCH Sales Representative - Certified Labs Reviews | Glassdoor

NCH Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
NCH Chairman and President Irvin L. Levy (no image)
Irvin L. Levy
73 Ratings
  1. "Transportation Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great mentorship, lots of opportunity for growth, great communication with supervisors and other departments, great opportunity for volunteer work in the community.

    Cons

    Balancing work and personal life can be a little difficult.

    NCH2019-09-17
  2. "Pleasure to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    Management is great. Staff works as a team.

    Cons

    Insert sentence here. One sentence.

    NCH2019-10-31
  3. "Great Company and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was there over 35 years and started at lowest level. I was given every opportunity to succeed by a great group of managers. I found mentors all along the journey. I still feel a sense off pride when I hear about NCH/Mohawk Labs.

    Cons

    None that I consider worth listing.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value the input of the associates coming up and promote within.

    NCH2019-09-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not for those who want a career with growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you need a job to pay the bills and that's all you care about, then for what you get paid/receive via benefits isn't too bad. The company never lays people off during bad times (maybe sales gets cuts however) so that's a nice extra.

    Cons

    BUT if you want a CAREER, this isn't the place for you then. There's no career growth or mentorship opportunities, the IT department is a joke/everything is out dated, management has no idea what's going on or is just a burden on the associates, pay/benefits is below market rate/industry standard, there's fighting in and between departments all the time. Overall the amount of incompetence is astounding especially for a company that's 100 years old and has international reach.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to get rid of clueless management and do a TOTAL overhaul of the IT department/ update the equipment. Also, make changes (mostly pay/benefit wise) to attract more Millennials and Gen-Z employees. One of the company's biggest advantages was that associates would stay on with NCH for a long time. That wouldn't be the case in the near future.

    NCH2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Below average benefits and below average pay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They host a lot of employee fundraisers and programs throughout the year which is fun.

    Cons

    Horrible benefits package. Whoever is negotiating insurance benefits should be fired. There are no PPO plans at all. The HMO/DMO plans that are available are extremely expensive and have very limited coverage. There is little to no employer contribution. The in network providers available to you change every year, so don't get comfortable with your doctor. Vacation time is ok for beginners. You cap out at 20 days after 20 years of service. They should really reconsider how vacation is accrued. 401k match is only at 3% and stock investments are limited. Salaries for many positions are at least $10k below the average for the area. Something to seriously think about.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider spending less money on making the building look nice and invest that money in your employee benefits. The severely lacking benefits package is not attracting anyone to work for you, let alone stay long term.

    NCH2019-08-12
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    I spent 18 years there! Some of the best years of my life. Huge company but cares about their people like a small family business.

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NCH2019-06-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "This is not a place where you want to work if you want to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers are great made friends for life.

    Cons

    They never give raises actually they lower pay even for employees that have been there 15 - 20 years. Management does not value inside sales at all. This is not employment you can rely on. Management will tell you one thing and do something totally different.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the inside sales like they matter as much as the ones in the Philippines.

    NCH2019-07-03
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    CIO was the best boss I ever worked under

    Cons

    Not much room for career advancement

    NCH2019-05-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, good coworkers, great gym

    Cons

    Conservative salaries, leadership is authoritarian instead of collaborative

    Advice to Management

    Need to increase pay scale to avoid losing talent

    NCH2019-04-17
  10. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive, friendly, family, and peaceful.

    Cons

    I don't find that yet.

    Advice to Management

    They are very good persons in the company

    NCH2019-03-27
Found 181 reviews
</>Embed