NCH "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

NCH Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
NCH CEO Irvin L. Levy (no image)
Irvin L. Levy
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with plenty of opportunity to excel(in 11 reviews)

  • "There are some good people across the company(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "very little career development, low pay(in 8 reviews)

  • "Workforce is also old school and slow to adapt, not enough balance between generation gaps(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very family oriented. Good Benefits.

    Cons

    No real cons. Wouldn't have been here this long if there were.

    NCH2018-01-04
  2. "Server Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NCH is a good company, if you intend to be there a long time. Good benefits

    Cons

    Seems like there is a continual effort to outsource IT Training budget: HR sends out emails, telling every one to use the money set aside for training, but in the end, when you request training, you will be told that there is no money. Low salary pay.

    Advice to Management

    We all have our straights and weaknesses. There are a lot of good people working at NCH, but then there are also a few that need to go. The ones that need to go, are the ones that create a hostile work environment. In my time with NCH, there were only a handful of people that created a hostile work environment.

    NCH2018-10-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good company, unfair wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, love the people I work with

    Cons

    Manager that micromanages, everyone keeps an eye on where you are even if you're salary, have to tell someone when you go to the bathroom, good ol boys club

    NCH2017-03-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "NCH Corporation Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits with plenty of opportunity to excel!

    Cons

    Salary increase can be minimal depending on sales for the year.

    NCH2016-06-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH

    Pros

    Friendly people, good benefits, I got great experience from the tasks I was given as an intern

    Cons

    Everyone is much older than you, it is definitely not a company for people coming straight out of undergrad, I felt disconnected from the culture, it's also difficult to move up because preference is given to seniority

    NCH2015-10-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NCH

    Pros

    Good benefits Family Owned company Very flexible with hours, the team that you are on, etc Decent vacation

    Cons

    communication isn't always great between different parts of IT a a a a a a a a a a a a

    NCH2015-09-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and very friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Old school attitude and not a very good work life balance

    NCH2015-05-05
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not a bad place...but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    It can be a great place to start right out of school though compensation is a little less than the norm. NCH is a stable company with low turnover. Some people have worked there for twenty, thirty or more years; while some have only been there a couple. There's not a lot of long work hours and there is at least a chance for upward career progression. Unlike many companies weathering the recession, they still have a... pretty good benefits package.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're looking for cutting edge technology and transferable skills... look elsewhere. They're definitely stuck in the 70s and 80s depending on the division. There are some bright spots but often they fade quickly. Like any corporation, there is the politics.

    Advice to Management

    This is the 21st century and innovation with be the key to survival. Doing the same ol same ol will leave you withering on the vine.

    NCH2014-11-19
  9. Helpful (6)

    "bad bad company to work for- management and HR at RPG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the salary was the good about not good benefits

    Cons

    very very bad management and HR owner do not seem to care of what is going on in RPG

    Advice to Management

    quit, and let some one else to run it

    NCH2014-01-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "If you like structure and standard practices this is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a Global based company with a wide variety of services & products. The company is pretty stable and has good benefits.

    Cons

    The hard work isn't always recognized by individual contributors. Thinking outside the box is not viewed in a positive light from all the business areas.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a better communication strategy. Let your direct reports and their employees know expectations and vision

    NCH2013-06-01
Found 11 reviews
</>Embed