NCR Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
NCR CEO Michael Hayford
Michael Hayford
326 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Pay and Benifits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Engineer in Euless, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, good training, great benifits

    Cons

    schedule, advancement, hours, work/life balance

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-03-16
  2. "Coolest company in the South East"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to innovate and cross team collaboration is great.

    Cons

    This is really difficult. I can't think of any cons in working here.

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-05-22
  3. "Adventurous"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Had the opportunity to work on many different projects

    Cons

    The annual reorg or budget cuts that resulted in layoffs

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-05-21
  4. "Customer Engineer II"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NCR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and localized culture. Management is highly effective, empathetic, and commitment towards achieving goals and success is strong. You are able to learn, grow, and overcome challenges on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Compensation could be better for the demands of labor and skills needed to perform the job. May have to work odd schedule.

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "No career path"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and apply new ideas and processes

    Cons

    Pay is below average, no career path

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-05-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanagment makes this job miserable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engineer in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is interesting and fulfilling. Out and about all day instead of stuck in an office.

    Cons

    Performance metric system overall. Instead of a quantifiable goal and whether the employee does/doesn't meet that goal, the system ranks employees highest to lowest. This system encourages competition to the detriment a cohesive, team environment.

    Continue reading
    NCR2020-05-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "There's much better out there"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NCR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global experience; Opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    Terrible leadership; Lack of concern for employees

    NCR2020-05-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Grew up with NCR"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Specialist 

    I worked at NCR full-time

    Pros

    Several family members, including myself, worked for NCR since the 1950's and provided many great benefits to its workers and their families.

    Cons

    As leadership changed over the years it went from a great place to work to just a place to work.

    NCR2020-05-02
  9. "Great but large company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I worked at NCR full-time

    Pros

    NCR Was a great company to work for. Tons of resources and knowledge available to help you succeed if you are in the main midtown Atlanta location.

    Cons

    Due to its size, some teams get left to fiend for themselves. While I was there my manager was suddenly removed and they didn't put someone in his place for another year. During that time there was no one directly over our team and no communication from upper leadership as to what direction the team was to go.

    NCR2020-04-30
  10. "Stable and save company but too much politics..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good stable company with good team, good people to work with...

    Cons

    nothing spectacular that I can say. Salaries should be higher as they are on medium level for most positions.

    NCR2020-04-29
Found 3056 reviews
</>Embed