NCS Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
NCS Chief Executive Officer Ng Kuo Pin
Ng Kuo Pin
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Houston, TX

    I worked at NCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and good benefits

    Cons

    No family time. 12 hour sometimes 7 days a week

    Continue reading
    NCS2018-11-04
  2. "Flexible Project-Based Schedule and Good Team Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Consulting Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible project-base schedule. Most of the time working in data centre or customer side. Boss won't care whether you work in office or from home. Teammates are willing to help.

    Cons

    No life during project peak. No good training system for fresh grads if he/she is not sure about their own career path.

    NCS2019-06-07
  3. "government projects"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work time(need to work on weekends) Food is better than outside

    Cons

    as new joiner/developer, they give you old/used laptop.... management is a mess.

    NCS2019-05-09
  4. "Best place for career growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 

    I worked at NCS full-time

    Pros

    - Career Growth - Have our own space to work without micro management

    Cons

    - Process needs to be defined - Not much fun activities at work

    NCS2019-04-16
  5. "One of the best companies to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was very supportive and job security is high here.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have work overload.But,mosty it depends on your team.

    NCS2018-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nutrition supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutrition Supervisor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off on weekend and holidays

    Cons

    None stop changes in system

    Continue reading
    NCS2018-01-09
  7. "Good for fresh grads to learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time

    Pros

    Good Bonus during mid-year and year end

    Cons

    Low base pay per annum

    NCS2017-11-10

    NCS Response

    January 22, 2018NCS Director of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Our remuneration and benefits package are benchmarked and validated to be market competitive and in line with industry best practices. Our performance bonus scheme is modeled based on a structured methodology taking into account company performance and individual performance ratings. It is also in line with industry best practices.

  8. "PIC/DCS Infor Specialist III"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Specialist in Iowa City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, and positive work environment.

    Cons

    Ridged break schedule, high call volume and difficult data base management systems.

    Continue reading
    NCS2017-08-16
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Victim of fraud"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCS

    Pros

    Nothing good literally worst experience i have ever had so far, do not trust their online job posts as remote jobs

    Cons

    I was a victim of fraud of this company and my bank closed my bank account because of them might not being directly them but they used all their company info

    NCS2017-06-13

    NCS Response

    June 26, 2017NCS Director of HR

    We take a serious view on frauds especially if our name has been misused. Please contact us directly if you want to pursue this.

  10. Helpful (8)

    "Great colleagues; rigid management style"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCS full-time

    Pros

    - I enjoyed working with my coworkers in the same department; they were kind and helpful all the times. - Decent benefits for a Singaporean company. - Good 9 to 5 jobs for family-oriented workers. - Decent CSR programs that allowed you to give back to the society. - Decent pay rise.

    Cons

    - The sales teams could be overly aggressive and they would do anything to close their sales if the legal department did not stop them. - Do not expect too much bonus increase. - Rigid, conservative and old-fashioned management style (very much the opposite of Google). - The management team was reluctant to accept proposal for changes. - Work could be quite mundane and less challenging.

    Continue reading
    NCS2017-03-14

    NCS Response

    May 4, 2017NCS Director of HR

    Glad to know that you enjoyed a good relationship with your co-workers while you were with the company. Thanks for the valuable advice too – indeed, we are a “works in progress”. All the best in your future endeavors.

Found 812 reviews
</>Embed