NEC (Japan) Reviews | Glassdoor

NEC (Japan) Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
NEC (Japan) CEO Nobuhiro Endo
Nobuhiro Endo
39 Ratings
  1. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Global company, strong brand presence

    Cons

    Recent changes in management, still finding their way

    NEC (Japan)2019-07-24
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst 

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company maintains a great work/life balance

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    NEC (Japan)2019-07-09
  3. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    very nice people, very good management

    Cons

    quite long hours, less flaxible

    NEC (Japan)2019-05-06
  4. "Great place for Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Research Assistant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful working atmosphere, friendly staff and operations, good salary payment.

    Cons

    Overtime work may be required sometimes.

    NEC (Japan)2019-01-06
  5. "Field Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Engineer in West Chester, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NEC values their employees and isn't afraid to invest in people that show a desire to grow themselves and their career. Promotion from within is relatively common in my experience.

    Cons

    Being part of a large corporation means you are kind of small, so unless you have good managers up the chain of command you might be out of luck.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. I feel like I can grow within the company and that's refreshing in the current job market.

    NEC (Japan)2018-03-26
  6. "Good and friendly work space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, high freedom for research.

    Cons

    Relatively far away from tech centers: NYC, Bay area, Seattle, etc.

    NEC (Japan)2018-01-25
  7. "Devops engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NEC (Japan)

    Pros

    Friendly people and Good environment for working

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about company

    NEC (Japan)2017-08-16
  8. "I applied on via email, I got a reply by email that they wanted me to come on-site for an interview."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome experience; I love the spirit teamwork and how they motivate you to give your best.

    Cons

    It was a bit difficult to communicate in English.

    Advice to Management

    Increase communication in English between inner departments.

    NEC (Japan)2017-07-18
  9. "manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, good culture overall

    Cons

    A bit slow to respond to market

    Advice to Management

    more efficient with new project initiatives

    NEC (Japan)2017-06-02
  10. "Excellent Place for PHD Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC (Japan) full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Almost everyone had lunch together, and no matter now senior they were always welcoming.

    Cons

    Feedback wasn't regular. Would help to have more frequent reviews so corrections can be made in the early stages.

    NEC (Japan)2017-06-01
Found 640 reviews