NEC Reviews | Glassdoor

NEC Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons observed by me during my tenure(in 4 reviews)

  • "Phone systems are so bullet proof, no one wants to upgrade(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "greate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NEC

    Pros

    NEC is good company to work, nice co-worker, great project, excellent benefit. fun place!!!

    Cons

    NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE,

    NEC2015-11-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Cage cashier/player's club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier/Customer Service in Upper Fruitland, NM

    I worked at NEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, holiday pay, assist with on going education support

    Cons

    Poor Managements , Too much gossiping about other employees, unfairness on scheduling and family emergency..

    Advice to Management

    Have better management meetings with other department mangers and supervisors working on hospitality industry, customer services, most importantly employees.

    NEC2018-04-27
  3. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with a group of helpful people.

    Cons

    This is not Google. There is one way to do things, the NEC way.

    NEC2017-05-31
  4. "SE Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NEC

    Pros

    Very good technology in Japan but we struggled bringing it to the US market. A very caring group of people in Irving HQ.

    Cons

    Insular and a culture of protecting ones own job and turf from outside influence. Phone systems are so bullet proof, no one wants to upgrade.

    Advice to Management

    Try some new technology and take a risk. The facial recognition systems have great promise but seems mired in political shenanigans.

    NEC2016-03-03
  5. "Small co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NEC

    Pros

    Not a bad company if you like small environments

    Cons

    Can also be a negative for a small company.

    Advice to Management

    None

    NEC2015-11-06
  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NEC

    Pros

    Ok for beginners, they can learn.

    Cons

    As you grow you will not find opportunities to expand.

    Advice to Management

    Create opportunities

    NEC2015-11-09
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at NEC

    Pros

    Great working environment, good salary, steady work

    Cons

    Management didn't understand employees. Didn't take suggestions well.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and take into consideration what employees have to say.

    NEC2015-09-26
  8. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEC

    Pros

    It is fun to work at Fujitsu. Nice project, nice people

    Cons

    no cons, no cons, no cons

    Advice to Management

    None,None,None,None,None,

    NEC2015-09-13
  9. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Specialist in Itasca, IL

    I worked at NEC for less than a year

    Pros

    The people there where great to work with.

    Cons

    Wasn't hired on perm after contract ended.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good worker but hire for temp to perm positions.

    NEC2015-08-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very happy with my experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst Intern in Irving, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at NEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hired as a summer intern and really am impressed with the company and the intern program they have set for students. Knowledgable, friendly, and overall great work environment. This is a wonderful place to have an internship as you will work and learn valuable skills and industry knowledge. Additionally, you feel as if you're contributing to the company and not just wasting their time/resources as they give you...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that your colleagues are significantly older (if you're a student) but that can very easily be a good thing.

    NEC2015-06-30
Found 71 reviews