NES Global Talent Reviews | Glassdoor

NES Global Talent Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
NES Global Talent CEO Tig Gilliam
Tig Gilliam
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "NES is a professional and fair employer(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great company who truly value their employees(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some senior management are very poor and have been promoted above their capability level(in 11 reviews)

  • "I had a unique experience with NES(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

    Pros

    Very Nice Company to work with. HR is very supportive

    Cons

    Some policies are strict. They should be more flexible on visa and immigration related items

    NES Global Talent2018-08-01
  2. "Why is it necessary for NES Global to download all my personal google drive files, in order for me to apply? Sickening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent

      Pros

      I dont work here. I was unable to apply for the subject reason.

      Cons

      It is called personal information!

      Advice to Management

      Change your policy if you want to improve your employee caliber, satisfaction, & retention. Im truly amazed people actually allow it.

      NES Global Talent2019-06-03
    • "One of the best in agency recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Houston, TX

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

      Pros

      Strong base salary, great commission structure, great client base, exceptional PTO. Great company to start off in agency recruitment with.

      Cons

      Benefits could be better (no 401k match), clearer idea of job progression/opportunities would be helpful.

      NES Global Talent2019-03-07
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

      Pros

      Great experience and exposure

      Cons

      Pressured environment difficult to progress

      Advice to Management

      Difficult management

      NES Global Talent2018-10-02
    • "Current employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with and learn from

      Cons

      none none none none none

      NES Global Talent2018-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Very professional environment with strong tenure across multiple disciplines in the office. Great leadership. Strong back office support.

      Cons

      Can't think of any at this time.

      NES Global Talent2018-05-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company to work for in a booming economy."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Open, autonomous, productive work environment. Leadership provides valuable knowledge and encourages success.

      Cons

      Update internal onboarding process. Day to day culture is noisy but very exciting and productive.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      NES Global Talent2018-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company works hard to offer best service to its external and internal partners alike, not afraid to test conventional business methods via creativity and persistence.

      Cons

      Internal communications can always be sharper.

      Advice to Management

      Provide additional information on career development and growth in peer meetings

      NES Global Talent2018-05-02
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Midland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NES Global Talent full-time

      Pros

      I love that time flies by it's so busy, and very team oriented. The company cares about our growth and strives to help you succeed.

      Cons

      The benefits are really expensive

      NES Global Talent2018-05-01
    • "Weird mix of meritocracy and nepotism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at NES Global Talent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Middle management generally lead from the front 2. Compensation is above the industry average 3. Commission is excellent 4. Lots of relationships with good clients

      Cons

      1. Once past the past the layer of middle management, the Directors are all stabbing each other in the back and being seen to say the right thing at the right time to advance their career. 2. Old school bully boy tactics from certain members of Upper Management 3. One rule for someone rule for others when it comes to flexibility

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the middle management who've progressed thanks to saying the right thing at the right time and trust you lower management who are better in touch with the business. Global Directors and VP's who are in the MD's ear need to go.

      NES Global Talent2018-05-09
    Found 108 reviews