KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NESC Staffing

Is this your company?

NESC Staffing

Add a Review

NESC Staffing Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 26 reviews

3.4
45%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
NESC Staffing President L Leonard Tierney (no image)
L Leonard Tierney
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    👌

    Feb 9, 2021 - Material Control Specialist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work really fast to get you a job.

    Cons

    The health insurance is really expensive

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Look elsewhere.

    Mar 26, 2021 - Maintenance Mechanic in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Found a job for me

    Cons

    Told them I was looking for full time with benefits. Was mislead on hours needed to work in order to receive benefits. When time came to get hired on with benefits company I was staffed with released me stating I didn’t know my job. But kept me on long enough to the point when it was time to give me benefits they released me after working 7 day weeks and minimal absences.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Nov 18, 2020 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small office, went home early on Fridays sometimes, easy to learn

    Cons

    Management sucked and the pay structure could've been better for commission.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Entry Level Job

    Jan 11, 2021 - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genrally laid back office culture.

    Cons

    No training, no inter-office cooperation, and no corporate support for regional offices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Staffing Agency

    Nov 18, 2019 - Engineering Tech IV in Methuen, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have completed two contracts which matched my skill set satisfactory

    Cons

    No Holiday Pay compensation received.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    My experience was short lived but pleasant overall

    Nov 14, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty cool co-workers that are helpful, good first job to gain recruiting experience.

    Cons

    Awful pay, no growth potential, account management does not take accountability and they blame their recruiters. No diversity or much female leadership.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NESC Staffing Response

    Staff

    We're sorry that your experience was short-lived and had so many cons. We've passed your concerns to both management and the Human Resources Department. Thank you for leaving a review.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Technical Recruiter

    Mar 29, 2017 - Technical Recruiter in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, I have never felt more supported in a work space. My managers are wonderful. I get a lot of honest feedback immediately. If you put hard work into what you do you will see results

    Cons

    Your compensation is based upon how hard you work and there are a lot of variables and factors that need to line up. This is not necessarily a con, but this is the nature of the recruiting business. This position requires a lot of patience and faith. However, anywhere you go you need to have a lot of patience when you are working with people. With this position you definitely learn patience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NESC Staffing Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Current Employee

    Aug 16, 2018 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked here almost 5 years and been through many changes. Company is working hard to keep morale high - weekly incentive bonuses such raffles, company cookouts, ice cream socials and tickets to local sports games.

    Cons

    The employee parking lot could be better maintained.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NESC Staffing Response

    Staff

    We will pass that onto management about the parking lot and thank you for recognizing the effort to keep morale high. Thank you for your review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 13, 2016 - Account Manager in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide you with the business tools to succeed Work Environment Commission Structure Co-Workers

    Cons

    You are required to perform and are held accountable. Is that really a con?

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NESC Staffing Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! Being held accountable for your work is never a con!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent employment company

    Mar 7, 2014 - Electrical Designer in Milford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were able to find me a job without even an interview.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative to write about this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NESC Staffing Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with NESC Staffing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NESC Staffing? Share Your Experiences

NESC Staffing logo
or