KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

NEXT Door & Window Company

Engaged Employer

NEXT Door & Window Company

Add a Review

NEXT Door & Window Company Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NEXT Door & Window Company President and Owner Justin Bartley
Justin Bartley
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company/employee Review

    May 13, 2021 - Operations Manager in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a wonderful family owned company to work for. The employee morale is outstanding. We hire based on our 5 core values. We look for staff members that are Humble , Hungry, & Smart. The common goal that we have is to satisfy each and every customer. Living it is hard, but we all strive to make it happen.

    Cons

    The learning curve is extensive with all the products that are offered along with the many installation methods that are offered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Could not ask for a better place to work.

    Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Next Door & Window goes out of it's way to take care of it's employees. Management is always looking to help it's employees improve. Company is always looking to innovate and update it's policies/procedures.

    Cons

    Location in Burr Ridge is nearing capacity. Fine for now, but I expect some changes if growth continues to happen(which I see no reason for it not to)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Dec 25, 2020 - Showroom Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good atmosphere, friendly customers

    Cons

    Salary, a lot of turn around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work for window sales professionals

    Jul 27, 2020 - Sales Manager in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture....put in a full days work and go home. No spending time worried about nonsense like other companies.

    Cons

    Next Door and Window is truly like working with family. Sometimes family members don't get along.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Honest Review of Someone who is a Year in

    Jul 26, 2018 - Showroom Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very concerned with the well being of their employees. They help employees set goals not only for their growth in the company but also personally. Not only is the company extremely focused on treating their employees like family, they are also very concerned about treating their customers as well as they can. Next Door and Window is focused on treating their customer's with the highest level of respect, urgency, and transparency. It is rare to see a company in this line of work that is focused on doing what's right for the customer. The salesmen are low pressure and are taught to truly take care of the customer's over just going for a sale. The production end of the business is focused on being detail oriented and giving the customer the best quality of install and finishing they can. I think the company pays more than fairly for their employees wage-wise and the benefits they give are excellent for a company that is smaller in size.

    Cons

    I think the only downsides of the company are associated with the size of the company. If you wish to move up in the company, the opportunities are a little slimmer just due to a smaller amount of positions. People who struggle with working within a structured environment can have a degree of difficulty here, the company is fair but has its boundaries.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great opportunity for learning and growth

    Jul 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff here is great and as a new person, I felt welcomed from day 1. I have grown a lot in my knowledge of this industry and continue to learn something new every day! Even though I am new to Doors and Windows, I have the support I need, and the encouragement to better myself as a person and within the company. If you are looking for a place that cares about their employees just as much as their customers, this is it! I love the fact that we have company lunches to socialize, the meetings are actually productive, and if I need any help, I know where to go and I get good feedback.

    Cons

    This is not a place for people who want to slack off, procrastinate, and have a bad attitude. If you have a desire to learn, be a part of a team, and are excited to be a part of a company that offers quality products and service, then this is the right fit. Sure, not every day will be exciting (like any other job), but to me, this is a place I can see myself working for many years!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Review of Next Door and Window

    Apr 24, 2017 - Installation Manager in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owners are very kind and generous towards their employees. They truly want to satisfy the customer, and go to great lank's to make sure that they are completely satisfied. The employee's that we work with on a daily basis are the best! Very friendly people to be around. We all want to have a good time and be productive during business hours.

    Cons

    sometimes the work week consists of putting in long hours due in part to the work load and the seasonality of our business. six day work weeks gets old!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Project Manager

    Jul 10, 2018 - Project Manager in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned business, good working environment, room for advancement, company is growing & healthy. At Next Door & Window we all take pride in what we do at our positions within the company. Overall, we sell and install the best products and use the best qualified / trained installers. Our in house Prefinish department applies custom stains and paints to the windows, doors and millwork we sell and install. It is a pleasure to work for and with all the people at Next Door & Window.

    Cons

    As we are growing we are constantly needing more qualified people to fill positions within the company. Covering the Northern Chicago territories with expanding sales.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing organization for a long term career!

    Mar 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very amicable personnel. Management really cares about the customers and employees alike. The company ethos is spectacular!

    Cons

    No room for error. You must acquire in depth knowledge of the industry to be successful. In other words, not a place to start learning the business.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Field service technician

    Mar 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Next window and door is an amazing company to work for. With all the friendly staff keeping each day upbeat and positive helps strive for success. They provide all training necessary to be the best company and provide perfection with each job. Everyone is available to answer any questions at all times. There are no mistakes, just lessons learned for a growing successful future.

    Cons

    There is a lot of items to learn about doors and windows but they train and prepare you each day for what you might be facing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with NEXT Door & Window Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NEXT Door & Window Company? Share Your Experiences

NEXT Door & Window Company logo
or