KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

Part of Kelly
Engaged Employer

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

Add a Review

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 172 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Executive Vice President and Chief Talent and Technology Officer Jonathan Langley
Jonathan Langley
11 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No PTO as a contractor(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    Jan 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NextGen has good PTO and healthcare

    Cons

    N/A - nothing to list in the cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    $$$

    May 11, 2022 - Contractor for Verizon 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay but not much for benefits

    Cons

    No PTO or vacation here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Project Manager

    Mar 4, 2022 - Technical Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of responsibilities in different departments

    Cons

    Work life balance Poor senior leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We value everyone’s experience with us and appreciate your review. We are sorry to hear you do not feel adequately led by the leadership team on the project you are supporting. We would like the opportunity to discuss this in more detail, please contact us at hr@nextgengr.com to share more information. We value the unique contributions our employees bring to the company and hearing your feedback helps us understand what we can do better.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ehhh

    Feb 15, 2022 - Project Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay ok. But over worked.

    Cons

    Over worked. Dictatorship. My way or no way.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, whether it’s positive or constructive we do appreciate it. NextGen values all of our current and former employees and the unique contributions they have made to our company. We are sorry to hear you felt overworked and would really like the opportunity to discuss the client(s) and/or project(s) you were supporting in more detail. Please contact our HR Department (hr@nextgengr.com) to share more. Thank you!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Co

    Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, pay is great

    Cons

    Need a better overall benefits package

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Experience

    Aug 12, 2021 - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, and work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of training and unrealistic goals

    2 people found this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your time with us so far. We are happy to hear you enjoy the compensation structure and that you have a great work-life balance. We have a number of internal resources that we can tap into to provide additional training. Please reach out to your manager and/or HR to discuss what training would be most beneficial. In regards to your goals, if you feel as though you need more support and advice on how to achieve your targets, please reach out to your manager or the Director of Delivery. Thank you again; we appreciate the feedback.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Need Better Managers

    Aug 31, 2021 - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not really anything to be honest.

    Cons

    Long hours Little Pay Get yelled at by contractors

    3 people found this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    We are sorry to hear this about your experience at NextGen. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback. We would be happy to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve. Please reach out to HR to discuss how we can better support you.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work - fast paced

    Jul 7, 2021 - Business Development Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, good place to work. There is a lot to learn in the recruitment industry, specifically telecom, and there is no shortage of knowledge at NextGen. Fast paced with the ability to make a lot of money. Work hard and be a team player, you'll go pretty far.

    Cons

    Sort of have to be on-call all the time, but worth it when you close deals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at NextGen!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Thumb downs all around.

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits including vacation, sick, and 100% paid for medical/dental/vision (not including dependents). Good work/life balance depending on who you ask.

    Cons

    People are leaving the company left and right, not to anyone's surprise. Since becoming acquired, the company has lost its culture and values. Upper management puts a lot of pressure on certain key members while others glide by under the radar doing absolutely nothing. The company does not provide enough growth opportunities or career advancement, even for people who are long overdue for a promotion and are already under market compensation. Not to mention, they continue to preach the idea of "one team" while their employees are constantly sacrificing their own growth for the company's. They use the excuse of it not being in the budget, but only when someone threatens to leave will the company magically find funds to make a counteroffer. The team has not recovered and has no strong strategy to pull themselves out of this downward spiral.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience with us since the acquisition was less than ideal. We do have a number of well-defined career paths within the organization and several employees have moved up or switched departments based on their career aspirations. Over the course of the last few years, we’ve spent time on expanding the training opportunities for employees as it is our goal to provide an environment where all of our employees have an equal opportunity to be successful and thrive. We take all feedback to heart and yours is no different. We sincerely wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Technical Recruiter

    Apr 15, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, professional environment, Lots of positions to work with, Company LinkedIn connection, Great Clients

    Cons

    Barely anything, I barely found any other Cons, Telecom position, IT position I want to work, Overhead

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Reviews FAQs

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 172 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

66% of NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership .

Popular Careers with NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES? Share Your Experiences

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES logo
or

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Photos

+ Add Photo
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: San Diego Office Day!
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Dallas Happy Hour
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Dallas Happy Hour
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Dallas dinner!
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Team outing in Lahore, Pakistan
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Holiday cheer!
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES photo of: Dallas Happy Hour!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Kelly Services, Inc.
See all affiliated companies