NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Senior Vice President Jonathan Langley
Jonathan Langley
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons detected while working with NextGen(in 12 reviews)

  • "It is key to utilize you resources and put in the hard work on the front end in order to set yourself up for success down the line(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time

    Pros

    You have the ability to work with some of the best experts in the telecom industry. Upper management is extremely down to earth, willing to offer help and rewards you when you succeed. They are always trying to find new ways to improve and listen to feedback!

    Cons

    I have no cons for working at NextGen.

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2019-02-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "its was a great place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working at Next-gen, i learn new experience, prepared my retirement and taking care of my family.

    Cons

    is a great company to working with

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2019-07-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commision and great environment

    Cons

    your success depends on which accounts you are on

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Meh"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time

    Pros

    Good team, great benefits if you do good work

    Cons

    The work is soul sucking

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "10/10"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with, young start-up vibe with the resources of a large corporation. Training is excellent and despite the high paced, competitive nature of the industry- management is keen on making sure everyone is keeping up and happy.

    Cons

    I have not had a negative experience so far.

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-19
  6. "Regional Director, Business Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the top reasons I joined NextGen is the people. The other, their vision. As a virtual employee, I feel included in the HQ activities, day to day updates, questions answered and support when needed. Onboarding and training is always "ongoing" and it's up to you to continue to want to learn and develop. This is when you join any company! Our clients are wonderful and diverse within the telecom space and truly look at us as partners.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at the time.

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-20
  7. "Almost great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with. Really made me feel like a part of the team.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a lot better

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loving NextGen Nashville!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hardworking, team-oriented culture Competitive, yet friendly and supportive Team activities and lunches; the team outing this year was VIP tickets to Live on the Green Competitive base salaries and generous commission plan

    Cons

    Must be willing to work hard and travel (but the rewards will follow)

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-12
  9. "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fiber Optics Aerial Project Coordinator in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NextGen truly helps you find a position that best fits your experience

    Cons

    I haven't had a bad negative experience with them

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-15
  10. "NextGen is too good to be true!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire team is helpful and energetic; the work environment is modern, professional and fun; most importantly, they believe in a work-life balance which is a huge plus!

    Cons

    I have no cons. If there's ever an issue, NextGen always finds the right solution.

    Continue reading
    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES2018-09-12
Found 84 reviews