NFI Industries Company Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Company Driver

NFI Industries Company Driver Reviews

Updated May 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Company Driver 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    minimum pay of $800 per week

    Cons

    back office sucks at their job

    NFI Industries2019-02-23

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Management is fair and works hard for us, work is steady, pay is really good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Driver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NFI just got the contract at Bimbo Bakery in Denver. I'm a new driver with them and thus far have been treated really well by the local management team. They have been extremely patient and understanding as we all grow in our new rolls. They are working hard at getting fully staffed and all drivers are getting new 2020 Volvo's assigned. It's pretty much a stress free environment, more concerned with the big... picture while working out the small details and wrinkles of the daily operations.

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to the fact we're all pretty much new to this contract, there's not a lot of experience to look to. That said, there's nobody acting like a big-shot either. Just a bunch of guys working hard to get the job done as best as we can knowing with each passing day we're getting better as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Multi-tasking is fine as long as it's productive. However, being overwhelmed with too many responsibilities and job duties will bring your overall efficiency to a crawl which will affect the team as a whole.

    NFI Industries2019-05-25

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing the positive review and sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate it.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "No support or loyalty for there employees..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Driver in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of work. Hometime every week. Pay was good. Never had any problems with my manager or any other drivers or employees.

    Cons

    Saftey and security are a joke. Security allowed a company driver to be verbally threatened and called racial slurs by a non company driver all of this happening at front gate (security booth). This other driver was even allowed to get off of his truck and follow me over to security officer still talking crazy to me and making threats. Never once did security attempt to intervene in any way. So in an attempt to... stop him from harassing as well as approaching me I let him see I had a pocket knife never once did I threaten him with it or attempt any bodily harm. But yet I am fired for defending/protecting myself because security didn't do one single thing. If anyone is a safety or security risk its the security guards working at the gate who don't do there job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes and see who was really and truly in the wrong.

    NFI Industries2017-02-24

    NFI Industries Response

    March 10, 2017Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts; I am certainly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We are always looking for ways to make improvements, so I will certainly share your feedback with the leadership team.

  4. "Lead, follow, or please get out of the way..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Driver in Nazareth, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Newer equipment has been showing up. Automatic transmission in new power units (this will also be in the cons section) Hometime.

    Cons

    Office politics. A total lack of the 3 C's; Communication, Consistency, Cooperation. Not just with drivers but with Operations and Support staff. Automatic transmissions in new power units.

    Advice to Management

    The saying goes: "A chain is only as strong as its weakest link." Some times it is the stubborn strong link that keeps the chain from flowing and doing its job. Weekly memos to drivers reminding them to adjust for the shortcomings of operations and training to make things easier for them, do nothing but allow the issues to compound. Train your staff. Hire from within the industry. Ivy league graduates won't... help daily operations of a logistics group,and neither will dispatch personnel who can't count to 14.

    Show More
    NFI Industries2015-10-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "company drivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Company Driver in Breinigsville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries for more than 10 years

    Pros

    its a job versus not having a job.

    Cons

    Mandatory 6 days work week.

    Advice to Management

    Trucking not easy. Pay accordingly.

    NFI Industries2015-09-27
Found 5 reviews