NFI Industries Forklift Operator Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Forklift Operator Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Forklift Operator in Lancaster, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A excellent company doing employment

    Cons

    None at all in the years as a current employee...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work....

    NFI Industries2018-06-06

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate it.

  2. "Still have gotten my 401k from them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Rincon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the other employees was great in Rincon. Loved the hours I work.

    Cons

    They lied to us every chance they got. Made empty promises. Even had one of the supervisors backdoor our manager to get his position. Big black snake. And they wouldn’t allow me to use my vacation time after I gave my 2 week notice.

    Advice to Management

    Watch who they hire and pay the people. Because when I gave my 2 week notice I asked if they would give me a pay increase and I would stay. But the manager told me no. Value your employees and they work harder for you.

    NFI Industries2019-08-26

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this with the appropriate teams. In the meantime, if you have any further questions feel free to reach out to my-nfi@nfiindustries.com

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Orlando, FL

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good pay managers will work with you as a team

    Cons

    Long shift sometimes, 30 min lunch

    NFI Industries2019-06-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your feedback!

  5. "forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Hebron, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    hours,are good. friendly place to work

    Cons

    if,you have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    keep up good work :)

    NFI Industries2019-02-05

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Perris, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forklift skills. employee friendly decent pay rate

    Cons

    Bad management. no organization

    Advice to Management

    More time to prepare for the trucks that arrive to look at each truck to see if its okay to off load.

    NFI Industries2018-04-21

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be relaying the provided information to the appropriate teams.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry level for younger people wanting to get into the industrial work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Muskogee, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience and decent start out pay. Great entry level to move up quick and get top pay fast.

    Cons

    It's very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter its not a control environment. Not very good point system and vaction time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    NFI Industries2018-03-05

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing the positive review! We appreciate it.

  8. "Pay is Low. Raises suck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Perris, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent evironment and everyone is helpful.

    Cons

    Pay sucks raises are not great.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay.

    NFI Industries2017-08-06
  9. "Forklift Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Forklift Operator in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    Position is not bad

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of equipment

    Advice to Management

    This company needs better managers do not treat employee with respect at all its like you're in the arm forces they way they yell at you for something somebody else done not a good work environment.

    NFI Industries2016-08-12

    NFI Industries Response

    August 26, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about working at NFI; we’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We are always looking for ways to create a respectable work environment for all of our employees; and I will pass your feedback along to our leadership team.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fork lift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro is the employees were nice and very helpful. I enjoyed working 4 days a week. That is the only thing .

    Cons

    Bad managers no communication they change schedules anytime and have no regards for employees there was times i only worked 25 hours a week 232 amazon account sucks. Forklift operators only make 12.20 starting not 14.00 thats a lie.

    NFI Industries2016-03-13
  11. "Review for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Suwanee, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid every other Friday, fun work crew

    Cons

    Rules and process changed a lot

    Advice to Management

    Keep things consistent

    NFI Industries2016-01-13
Found 13 reviews