NFI Industries IT Professional Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for IT Professional

NFI Industries IT Professional Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
34%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Professional in Voorhees, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All employees were driven to succeed. A culture with a winning, can-do attitude

    Cons

    Scalability of the organization to meet business and operational demands

    Continue reading
    NFI Industries2017-01-25

    NFI Industries Response

    February 16, 2017Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about being an NFI employee. It’s nice to hear you had an overall good employee experience. Thanks again! I will be certain to share your feedback with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Poor benefit, very unorganized work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional in Voorhees, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People in IT are friendly, embraces teamwork, and most of them have good work ethics. Allows for flexibility of working from home, endorses good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Very poor medical insurance with high premium coupled with high deductible. 401K is maxed at 6% if you are making more than 10K, and company match rate is only up to 3%. Though company has grown to a billion dollar size, IT department is still more or less ran as a help desk shop like in its early years. Project management is chaotic, and there is no sense of enterprise level integration, so teams are more or less working silo.

    Continue reading
    NFI Industries2017-01-07

    NFI Industries Response

    January 11, 2017Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about NFI . We are continuously striving to make improvements, so we genuinely appreciate your review. Thank you again, and I will be certain to share your thoughts with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  3. "OK Company with little movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GREAT People, at least in the IT Department Easy transition from internships to full time.

    Cons

    Every team is for themselves, no shame in throwing others under the bus Low pay ( at least for IT teams) Average Benefits Change of all upper management this year for IT has lead to low morale Almost 0 room for moving up, family owned business.

    NFI Industries2016-08-24

    NFI Industries Response

    August 26, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We are always looking for ways to make improvements, and I will be certain to share your feedback with the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Small Disorganized Company With Less Than Stellar Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional in Voorhees, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local company Casual work environment Reasonable hours

    Cons

    No clear cut job description or job expectations. No set expectations for completing assigned work assignments. Project management is very chaotic and very disorganized. The a large portion of medical benefits costs are passed to the employee. Retirement plan doesn't promote employee savings. Very low company match and a very long vesting schedule. Salary can be high, but the higher salary is chipped away due to less than stellar benefits.

    Continue reading
    NFI Industries2015-12-11

    NFI Industries Response

    January 6, 2016Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As I'm sure you know, the IT department has been experiencing rapid growth (a "good problem" to have), and that may very well be contributing to a feeling that work is chaotic and disorganized. We are working to make improvements. I hope you will take the time to share your concerns with your manager, if you have not already done so.

    Continue reading
Found 4 reviews