NFI Industries Logistics Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Logistics Coordinator Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
2%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistics Coordinator in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Everything is fast paced and days fly

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best.

    NFI Industries2015-09-18
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to park while you pursue something else. Depending on the account really determines your growth track. That could both a pro/con

    Cons

    Under paid for industry standards across the board for just about all jobs. NFI has bottom tier benefits

    NFI Industries2019-02-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be forwarding the provided information to the appropriate teams.

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistic Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great drivers to dispatch for

    Cons

    Poor upper management - all about the dollar, not about your talents

    Advice to Management

    Touch base with the drivers and coordinators more. You can not always trust or believe the Managers

    NFI Industries2018-12-28

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We greatly value your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

  5. "Typical Corporate Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large network of people across country. They're big enough to be on Federal radar for major mess ups.

    Cons

    It's still a man's world in trucking, and management up to HR does not make issue resolution a priority. Either suck it up or find another job.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to care about all employees and investigate complaints thoroughly.

    NFI Industries2017-03-08
  6. "Logistics coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistics Coordinator in Lehigh Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    decent pay, hours were ok

    Cons

    To many to mention, communication

    Advice to Management

    Start to care for the office people as much as you do for the drivers.

    NFI Industries2016-11-29

    NFI Industries Response

    December 6, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are continuously working on ways to create a positive work environment for all of our employees. Thank you again for your feedback. We will be certain to share it with the leadership team.

  7. "Logistics coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers. No other pros to add

    Cons

    Crap benefits. company wide pay cut of all hourly employees in early 2016 stating it was the dept of labor who cut employees pay 10% or more. Management had not idea what was going on and didn't care to know. Maybe not a horrible company, but the worst operation I've ever been a part of. Very high driver and office turnover.

    NFI Industries2016-09-20

    NFI Industries Response

    October 5, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with NFI. We are always looking for ways to make improvements, so I will be certain to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Bristol, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Promote within, which is a good thing for workers that have been their for a long time.

    Cons

    Have to brown nose to get promoted, very unfortunate.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the $3 billion good work.

    NFI Industries2016-04-18
  9. "Bad Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistic Coordinator in Newport News, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They will give your 3% raise every year, when you have to fight for it, but they will give it to you. The drivers that work there are a great group of people. I miss them dearly.

    Cons

    The in house management could use some communication improvement. You have people working with you, not children.

    Advice to Management

    You 'll have very little dealing with upper management. You'll pretty much only deal with the management in house.

    NFI Industries2016-01-25
  10. Helpful (7)

    "DEAD END JOB, NOT A CAREER!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Waxahachie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good for an entry level position.

    Cons

    I was sold a ton of crap about advancement and how good the company was. Well, the reality was far from it. I was hired to be part of a support team Monday through Friday. What actually happened was that I ended up working as a daytime dispatcher Friday through Monday and that is exactly where I stayed for the entire time I was employed with NFI until I got laid off. I worked 12 hour shifts, every single weekend,... four days a week, and only got paid for 40 hours, though I was working 48 hours a week. The company likes to mislabel employees as management so they can work you to death without paying overtime. They are currently being investigated for this exact fraud. They do not promote within and they do not care how hard you work and how much effort is given by employees. Your efforts will be in vain. Do yourself a huge favor and avoid this place as it will suck the life out of you and spit you out without batting an eye.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you are going to do!! Don't tell someone how good of a job they are doing and then pass them up for every advancement opportunity that arises. Learn to keep your good employees instead of the bad. Stop rewarding seniority and start rewarding Merit!!!

    NFI Industries2015-08-24
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Bottom Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistics Coordinator in Midlothian, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Commute to work is fast and easy.

    Cons

    They dont care about their employees. All they care about is lining their pockets. And the management, lets just say i would compare it to an onion.

    Advice to Management

    Get in touch with

    NFI Industries2015-07-26
Found 13 reviews