NFI Industries Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to prove yourself and grow with the company. Great people to work with. Leaders who really care about you. Regular pay raises. Employee oriented. The ownership cares deeply and have set up a fund to help those in need. Room to be creative. You pretty much own your business. Leaders are there to guide you if needed, but stay out if you are doing well.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. It's pretty much the perfect place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    NFI Industries2019-02-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Facility Operations - Think Twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of great and talent people at corporate and facility levels.

    Cons

    Managers of the facility Operations are on there own island. Senior leaders show no support and are driven by numbers only without looking at causes for misses. My region had 3 facilities - all 3 GM's terminated in same year. HR in this company is basically nonexistent and unfair. When leaving company, Managers and Supervisors were forced to take less severance then expected after putting in 9+ years and working... months straight with no time off for start ups and peak seasons. Absolutely no work life balance for managers at the operations level - 6 days a week 70+ hours on average. Personally lost about 30 vacation days I was unable to take. Very high turnover in the IT dept which negatively affects the operations (leaders don't care).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the operations, you may just have your eyes opened.

    NFI Industries2019-03-25

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback. We appreciate it and will be forwarding this information to the proper teams.

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NFI is family owned and operated and the Brown family has done a great job of building a good culture that cares about their employees. Bonus potential is good as well. Slightly above average starting PTO.

    Cons

    The benefits are below average. Expensive/high deductible insurance. Weak 401k match,

    Advice to Management

    consider offering a high 401k and better insurance plans

    NFI Industries2018-08-02

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review with us! We appreciate your feedback.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Transportation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for Family Oriented Great working environment Growth Opportunity 401k is a plus

    Cons

    Benefits are not so great, but they are working to improve.

    NFI Industries2018-07-24

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Front Royal, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A pay check and health insurance

    Cons

    Autocratic, inexperienced, narcissictic management. Do it their way or the highway (and not in a truck) even though it is the WRONG way. Screaming, harassing, belittling and insensitive to employees and colleagues alike. I cannot believe a company knowingly lets this go on. I have had a very successful career in the Transportation industry with a positive proven track record. I have NEVER seen the likes... of this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get to the bottom of these management tactics. Listen, investigate and learn what actually goes on. Treat employees as human beings and support instilling a positive work culture from the TOP down

    NFI Industries2018-02-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for sharing this review. We value your feedback and will be forwarding this information to the appropriate teams. If you'd like to share more information, feel free to reach out to contactus@nfiindustries.com.

  7. "Sr. Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus structure and IT group works well to accomplish tasks

    Cons

    Outdated IT infrastructure causing issues with go live and testing

    Advice to Management

    Update IT to reduce issues

    NFI Industries2017-12-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Implementation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth, rapidly growing company, privately held company

    Cons

    Visibility of corporate goals, disjointed departments, benefits are not on par with other companies

    Advice to Management

    Implement a quarterly company wide review of company progress and strategies, Improve benefits package and bonus structure

    NFI Industries2017-07-13
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Overall good, as long as you can move up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for corporate office. Pay is good benefits are not great. Training is thorough and you are eligible for possible yearly performance based bonuses.

    Cons

    Working in operations is terrible if you don't have any support. Trying to hire drivers is a huge task. Depending on who your client is, you could be dealing with a massive headache.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your Directors and VPs that are dead weight. Your operations will only suffer with the lack of caring or support for those on the ground.

    NFI Industries2017-05-23
  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Elizabeth, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the location is close to my home, short commute

    Cons

    small thinking, battle of the egos, treats employees badly

    Advice to Management

    It starts at the top

    NFI Industries2017-05-09
  11. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hardworking and dedicated staff , put run scared to keep their jobs

    Cons

    large company, but if you are not part of the management circle. there is no advancement.

    Advice to Management

    foster your teams that can help drive and implement changes that will help the company tackle challenges and financially help with higher profits and customer service

    NFI Industries2016-08-30

    NFI Industries Response

    September 2, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are continuously striving to make improvements, so we genuinely appreciate your review. Thank you again, and I will be certain to share your feedback with our leadership team.

Found 18 reviews