NFI Industries Material Handler Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Material Handler Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
3 Ratings
  1. "Material handling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a great management. Starting with kyle. Guys he's a great guy to work for. I don't ever remember being not busy. We're u need to look at clock.

    Cons

    There is not many here. It is what u make of it. Just like any job. Good attitude goes a long way here. Some times you don't know when you are getting off. But it's all paid for.

    Advice to Management

    I like to see more people hired. That way your not killing the ones u do have. Don't need to superiors walking around doing nothing. One should be good.

    NFI Industries2016-03-31
  2. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in High Point, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with Benefits offered Good starting pay for the work

    Cons

    Typical warehouse - no climate control Long 12-hour shifts No opportunity to move up or transfer - they just let you go when there's not enough work.

    NFI Industries2019-09-19

    NFI Industries Response

    September 20, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the feedback!

  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Orlando, FL

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good pay managers will work with you as a team

    Cons

    Long shift sometimes, 30 min lunch

    NFI Industries2019-06-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your feedback!

  4. "Great place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has great benefits, treat you like family, and feed you good.

    Cons

    Full hours are not guaranteed

    NFI Industries2019-01-25

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.

  5. "Horrible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Wampum, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off. Not much else good about the place.

    Cons

    Very low starting pay, $10.50 per hour for warehouse employees Horrible pay raises, 50 cents or under and you have to be a favorite of management to get it. Horrible medical benefits that are really expensive and don't cover much. Extreme favoritism toward certain people. Unsafe, worn out equipment. They aren't honest with you and do not care about you. Very unorganized management. They refuse to offer light... duty if you try to come back from medical issues and will fight unemployment benefits after refusing to give you work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees much better and treat them like they matter.

    NFI Industries2018-09-09

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great people. Free lunch on Sunday’s

    Cons

    Long hours, can get hot in the summer

    NFI Industries2018-03-22

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review! We appreciate it.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "NFI Review 2016"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment allows you to stay in shape. It is a good job to work somewhere temporary or if you are in school.

    Cons

    This is one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. The diversity is slim. The hours are not consistent and the supervisors are very unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so hard on employees, no favoritism, keep it professional.

    NFI Industries2016-05-09

    NFI Industries Response

    August 26, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about working at NFI; we’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We are always looking for ways to create a respectable work environment for all of our employees; and I will pass your feedback along to our leadership team. Thanks again!

  8. "exellent company ti work with. poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Kutztown, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Friendly environment with co workers

    Cons

    Management don't know what they're doing

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage a warehouse first and then become a manager

    NFI Industries2015-05-06
Found 8 reviews