NFI Industries Operations Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Operations Supervisor Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are very good. The PTO is GREAT. The Management are very friendly and they are extremely helpful in teaching and training you for success. It’s a Family away from FAMILY..

    Cons

    The warehouse is very cold in the winter and a little too hot in the summer as most warehouses are..

    Advice to Management

    Better pay scale please

    NFI Industries2018-04-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review!

  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    The people Upper management Competitive Salaries

    Cons

    Health Insurance Work life balance Some sites use very old equipment

    Advice to Management

    Work on talent retention

    NFI Industries2018-12-14

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to grow and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company with many warehouse around the USA. Provide classes to learn and move up internally.

    Cons

    Warehouse pay rate is lower than the average pay from surrounding companies.

    Advice to Management

    Get yo know the employees.

    NFI Industries2017-07-14
  4. "NFI is terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is terrible, so chances of promotion is promising. You get to meet key people in leadership, from other companies. This will help you, when you're ready to apply somewhere else.

    Cons

    They don't care about your family. They will make you change shifts, at a moments notice. Be prepared to give up your weekends. Raises and bonus suck.

    NFI Industries2016-04-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Meridian, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We hire great people who performs at top level day in and day out. NFI Holds all employees accountable and provides plenty of opportunity to grow within the company

    Cons

    The only thing I have issues with is CONSTANTLY BEING MICROMANAGED.

    Advice to Management

    Let the people you have in charge run the floor. QUIT MICROMANAGING. we wouldn't be where we are if we didn't know how to get the job done. Worry about paying the bills while us supervisors make things happen.

    NFI Industries2016-02-05
  6. "Operation Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to grow at

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about

    Advice to Management

    Great team building skills strong morale

    NFI Industries2015-11-29

    NFI Industries Response

    January 6, 2016Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the positive feedback; we're glad you're finding that NFI is offering you the growth opportunity and team building you're looking for.

  7. "Cross dock operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Breinigsville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, location, opportunities to learn a lot about several freight mixes, carriers and warehousing

    Cons

    Inability to hold workers accountable due to HR structure, training schedule was a challenge. GM essentially was the go to person.

    Advice to Management

    No on-site HR

    NFI Industries2015-11-03
  8. "OK company, Terrible Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Nationwide Company -Some advancement opportunities -As long as it's a NFI owned building you're golden, being a 3PL if it's a customer owned building, well good luck.

    Cons

    -Upper Management does not communicate with the regional directors or GM's enough -Raises are virtually non-existent and you're expected to be grateful for the 1-3% you MIGHT get.

    Advice to Management

    -Follow through on your promises, don't tell someone they'll get a review/raise as part of an offer and then balk on it and make the person wait an extra 3 months to get it. That's why I left this company.

    NFI Industries2015-08-20
  9. "Would choose another company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have multiple locations you can apply to.

    Cons

    Does not pay competivily. Work too many hours on salary. Work too many holidays. The employees I supervised made more money than me. No privacy for supervisors in regards to work area. You'll work overtime due to inventory inaccuracies. No budget for employee appreciation activities.

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourself. Let qualified people that actually want to do the job. If you can't keep your inventory integrity, you're in the wrong position.

    NFI Industries2015-03-18
  10. "Tough Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely busy especially if you show initiative. All of the teams worked very hard to accomplish unrealistic goals.

    Cons

    As a salaried employee, worked 70 hours weekly without Overtime pay. Often asked to correct accounts without the tools needed. Manager Pre shift was held on the floor for all to hear the verbal abuse meted out to the supervisors.

    Advice to Management

    Be pragmatic and listen to your team i.e. supervisors, leads and even floor personal (all Temps). Your there to coach and build.

    NFI Industries2014-05-23
Found 10 reviews