NFI Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 312 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company, approachable senior management, promotional opportunities(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, great job and good customer service(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, can get hot in the summer(in 11 reviews)

  • "Poor upper management - all about the dollar, not about your talents(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Spotter in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to talk to management.

    Cons

    A few less hours in the winter.

    NFI Industries2019-08-28

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing the positive review!

  2. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in High Point, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with Benefits offered Good starting pay for the work

    Cons

    Typical warehouse - no climate control Long 12-hour shifts No opportunity to move up or transfer - they just let you go when there's not enough work.

    NFI Industries2019-09-19
  3. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, steady work, opportunity to encounter people from all walks of life

    Cons

    No opportunity to advance without moving either to a sister site or different company due to the size of the office

    Advice to Management

    Offer better incentives to keep long-term, worthwhile employees. Take steps to avoid the cattiness, gossip and low morale that ensues... Remember that it doesn't start at the bottom, and while we may just be resources to you, that doesn't mean you have to treat us as such, because we can and will find somewhere better paying.

    NFI Industries2019-09-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 19, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be forwarding the information you provided to the appropriate teams.

  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy going and good equipment

    Cons

    Too many sensors and cameras in the trucks

    NFI Industries2019-09-09

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your feedback!

  5. "Team members are great. supervisors lack communication."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment for team members.

    Cons

    Supervisors need to communicate more.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with team members

    NFI Industries2019-09-06

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be relaying this to the appropriate teams.

  6. "Still have gotten my 401k from them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Rincon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the other employees was great in Rincon. Loved the hours I work.

    Cons

    They lied to us every chance they got. Made empty promises. Even had one of the supervisors backdoor our manager to get his position. Big black snake. And they wouldn’t allow me to use my vacation time after I gave my 2 week notice.

    Advice to Management

    Watch who they hire and pay the people. Because when I gave my 2 week notice I asked if they would give me a pay increase and I would stay. But the manager told me no. Value your employees and they work harder for you.

    NFI Industries2019-08-26

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this with the appropriate teams. In the meantime, if you have any further questions feel free to reach out to my-nfi@nfiindustries.com

  7. "Just another body"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Picker Packer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired quickly

    Cons

    They don't value their employees or even care about engaging employees. All they care about is compliance but should be focusing on commitment.

    NFI Industries2019-08-01

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the review and will be sharing this information with the appropriate team.

  8. "Tedious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Qualification Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay ok, relaxed, career advancement, no micromanagement

    Cons

    Politics, unprofessional coworkers and management, tedious,

    NFI Industries2019-07-27

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value your feedback and will be relaying this information to the appropriate team.

  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Great company move quick if a good idea

    Cons

    None that I have to relay

    Advice to Management

    None

    NFI Industries2019-07-11

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  10. "Low pay, HR is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job, ok for "in between"

    Cons

    Human resources never calls you back, low wage, wouldn't recommend or refer anyone to work here.

    Advice to Management

    Human resources should be held more accountable when it comes to follow-ups, increase wages to remain competitive in 2019.

    NFI Industries2019-08-13

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We value your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

Found 312 reviews