NFI Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
154 Ratings
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Great company move quick if a good idea

    Cons

    None that I have to relay

    Advice to Management

    None

    NFI Industries2019-07-11

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  2. "Low pay, HR is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job, ok for "in between"

    Cons

    Human resources never calls you back, low wage, wouldn't recommend or refer anyone to work here.

    Advice to Management

    Human resources should be held more accountable when it comes to follow-ups, increase wages to remain competitive in 2019.

    NFI Industries2019-08-13

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We value your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

  3. "okay to work for NFI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Invoicing/Payroll 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family owned, growing company,

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about the employees

    NFI Industries2019-06-30

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate team.

  4. "Ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn alot. 8 hr shifts paid lunch

    Cons

    Management needs help, pay low

    Advice to Management

    Office super visors were great. The dock supervisors were rude.

    NFI Industries2019-06-12

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Good morning, thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback with us. We will be relaying this information to the appropriate teams.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management is fair and works hard for us, work is steady, pay is really good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Driver in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NFI just got the contract at Bimbo Bakery in Denver. I'm a new driver with them and thus far have been treated really well by the local management team. They have been extremely patient and understanding as we all grow in our new rolls. They are working hard at getting fully staffed and all drivers are getting new 2020 Volvo's assigned. It's pretty much a stress free environment, more concerned with the big... picture while working out the small details and wrinkles of the daily operations.

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to the fact we're all pretty much new to this contract, there's not a lot of experience to look to. That said, there's nobody acting like a big-shot either. Just a bunch of guys working hard to get the job done as best as we can knowing with each passing day we're getting better as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Multi-tasking is fine as long as it's productive. However, being overwhelmed with too many responsibilities and job duties will bring your overall efficiency to a crawl which will affect the team as a whole.

    NFI Industries2019-05-25

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing the positive review and sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate it.

  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Orlando, FL

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good pay managers will work with you as a team

    Cons

    Long shift sometimes, 30 min lunch

    NFI Industries2019-06-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your feedback!

  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Youth Counselor 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You never know what happens when you work at a residential. Every day looks different which is a good thing.

    Cons

    Pay is not that good if you need to support a family

    NFI Industries2019-05-23

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing this review and sharing your feedback. We appreciate it!

  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and very good culture

    Cons

    Long hours when busy season

    NFI Industries2019-05-22

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  9. "I have nothing nice to say about the gross incompetence of the entire organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay. I can’t think of any.

    Cons

    No systems. Poorly structured. Total lack of leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Become a public company and create accountability.

    NFI Industries2019-05-11

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and will be sharing the provided information with the appropriate teams.

  10. "Slave work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and experience. Lots of hours.

    Cons

    1 day off and mandatory o.t. with little notice.

    NFI Industries2019-05-24

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly value your feedback and will be forwarding this information to the appropriate team.

Found 314 reviews