NFI Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
154 Ratings
  1. "Stressful, no help from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Gain experience, hours, pay, overtime,

    Cons

    Poor management, understaffed, stressful, unappreciative.

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees

    NFI Industries2019-05-10

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be forwarding this information to the appropriate teams.

  2. "Management was horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Delaware City, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was adequate for the job.

    Cons

    Management took advantage of you to work more than the other drivers. They would say you are local have you in a truck 4-5 nights in a sleeper. The trucks would not idle. Benefits was horrible for this company

    Advice to Management

    My manager Mike on the Purdue account was a manager that was 100% pro company and not fair to drivers that worked for him. Luckily today I moved on to be a transportation manager myself for a company. If NFI would've done business the right way then talent in this industry would not slide away.

    NFI Industries2019-04-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be forwarding the provided information with the appropriate teams.

  3. "Great People To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Lead in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If You Do What You Supposed To Do They Look Out For You

    Cons

    Gossiping Employees And Complainers About The Simplest Thing

    Advice to Management

    Make Sure Your Supervisors Do Something About The So Called Rumors!

    NFI Industries2019-03-21

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  4. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting paid newer trucks

    Cons

    Trucks not available at start time Dispatch lies Management doesn’t care

    NFI Industries2019-03-28

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be forwarding this information to the appropriate teams.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Facility Operations - Think Twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of great and talent people at corporate and facility levels.

    Cons

    Managers of the facility Operations are on there own island. Senior leaders show no support and are driven by numbers only without looking at causes for misses. My region had 3 facilities - all 3 GM's terminated in same year. HR in this company is basically nonexistent and unfair. When leaving company, Managers and Supervisors were forced to take less severance then expected after putting in 9+ years and working... months straight with no time off for start ups and peak seasons. Absolutely no work life balance for managers at the operations level - 6 days a week 70+ hours on average. Personally lost about 30 vacation days I was unable to take. Very high turnover in the IT dept which negatively affects the operations (leaders don't care).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the operations, you may just have your eyes opened.

    NFI Industries2019-03-25

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback. We appreciate it and will be forwarding this information to the proper teams.

  6. "Favoritism prohibit employees from being successfull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minooka, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After years and years of being on the job you can eventually get a promotion

    Cons

    Management has there picks on whom they want to be elevated to the next level, regardless of your seniority.

    Advice to Management

    Don't overlook the loyal employees you have.

    NFI Industries2019-04-16

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be relaying the provided information to the appropriate teams.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Company Driver 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    minimum pay of $800 per week

    Cons

    back office sucks at their job

    NFI Industries2019-02-23

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to prove yourself and grow with the company. Great people to work with. Leaders who really care about you. Regular pay raises. Employee oriented. The ownership cares deeply and have set up a fund to help those in need. Room to be creative. You pretty much own your business. Leaders are there to guide you if needed, but stay out if you are doing well.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. It's pretty much the perfect place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    NFI Industries2019-02-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  9. "Flexible, welcoming, busy, and productive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrator in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, welcoming people, and always giving employee recognition

    Cons

    Lots of warehouse sign hanging and rehanging

    NFI Industries2019-02-07

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review!

  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to park while you pursue something else. Depending on the account really determines your growth track. That could both a pro/con

    Cons

    Under paid for industry standards across the board for just about all jobs. NFI has bottom tier benefits

    NFI Industries2019-02-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be forwarding the provided information to the appropriate teams.

Found 313 reviews