NFI Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
154 Ratings
  1. "Family before Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment and the work is great

    Cons

    It's all family in leadership positions and the work is not generated throughout fairly and there is no assistance from leadership staff when it's needed or requested

    Advice to Management

    Switch the known family members around to different shifts or remove from position so that it want effect other employees that's not family

    NFI Industries2018-12-20

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be forwarding this information to the appropriate teams.

  2. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    great company, approachable senior management, promotional opportunities

    Cons

    none, great place to work

    NFI Industries2018-10-28

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    NFI's entrepreneurial spirit let's you experiment with new ways of doing things and the "fail fast" mentally enables you to take calculated risks and learn from you mistakes. Working for a growth company gives you the opportunity to learn new things and jump into projects to expand your skillsets. Your career goals are supported through personal development plans and the new competency rollout, and the leaders are... supportive and want to see you succeed. Employees have a voice through the culture survey and the employee app, and the feedback received drives initiatives to make NFI a great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    As exciting it can be to work for a high-growth company, it can often leave us tight on resources as we roll out large initiatives and acquire companies.

    NFI Industries2018-10-12

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review, we take great pride in our entrepreneurial spirit!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company to gain your experience and make decent money while do so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tanker Driver in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never been lied to by management. Most Management are Ex-Drivers, So they know when you did something wrong, and when to leave something go when a general driver did something wrong, Rewarded for your action in avoiding a incident that is not your fault and seen it coming. Management gives proper advice and rewarded criticism when and where needed.

    Cons

    Long Hours - Although if your in this industry you should know better than to complain about this, 10-12hrs a day is normal, But in this case your running 10-12hr day, 6 days a week. Wares on you quickly. Benefit Packages Suck. Horrible. Fee out of check $400-500 a week for a family plan. If your single its great, less than $15/week for all medical, Dental and Vision

    Advice to Management

    Every company is giving out higher rates, you may wanna consider looking into this as your company has a very, very high turn around rate on drivers.

    NFI Industries2018-10-06

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work for. Hands on training.

    Cons

    Plays Favorites. No matter how good you are if you aren’t in the circle, you won’t advance.

    NFI Industries2018-10-16

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We deeply value your feedback and will be sharing this with the appropriate teams.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Elwood, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great start to working an entry level job position

    Cons

    Management is horrible, they give you points for taking off early or calling off.

    NFI Industries2018-10-02

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be passing it along to the appropriate teams.

  7. "Tanker / van"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Breinigsville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I can't say I didn't make money because I did. The money is there if your willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Unless grandfathered in the medical insurance is way over priced and not worth having.

    Advice to Management

    Some management is great. But some that are in upper management should look for a new line of work. .They have no business working where they have never been on the bottom to see what it's like for the new people coming in.

    NFI Industries2018-10-03

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and will be forwarding this information to the appropriate team.

  8. "Picker/Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in New Galilee, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed yet productive environment on second shift, manager leaves you in charge of your own work as long as goals are met, and not a terrible wage.

    Cons

    First shift tends to micro-manage, there is not much room for growth within the company, or incentive to work above daily goals.

    Advice to Management

    I've seen management do great things for their employees, focus more on empowering your workforce, even in the face of negativity.

    NFI Industries2018-09-18

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward the provided information to the appropriate team.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Family-like culture, advancement opportunities, and a growing organization

    Cons

    The benefits are the main con

    NFI Industries2018-08-31

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review! We appreciate your feedback.

  10. "NFI Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    learning opportunities, broad experience, fast paced environment

    Cons

    benefits, limited opportunities for growth, work life balance

    NFI Industries2018-09-11

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback! We appreciate it and will be forwarding the provided information to the appropriate teams.

Found 314 reviews