NFI Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
158 Ratings
  1. "Tanker / van"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Breinigsville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I can't say I didn't make money because I did. The money is there if your willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Unless grandfathered in the medical insurance is way over priced and not worth having.

    Advice to Management

    Some management is great. But some that are in upper management should look for a new line of work. .They have no business working where they have never been on the bottom to see what it's like for the new people coming in.

    NFI Industries2018-10-03
  2. "Picker/Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in New Galilee, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed yet productive environment on second shift, manager leaves you in charge of your own work as long as goals are met, and not a terrible wage.

    Cons

    First shift tends to micro-manage, there is not much room for growth within the company, or incentive to work above daily goals.

    Advice to Management

    I've seen management do great things for their employees, focus more on empowering your workforce, even in the face of negativity.

    NFI Industries2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Family-like culture, advancement opportunities, and a growing organization

    Cons

    The benefits are the main con

    NFI Industries2018-08-31
  4. "NFI Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    learning opportunities, broad experience, fast paced environment

    Cons

    benefits, limited opportunities for growth, work life balance

    NFI Industries2018-09-11
  5. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Newburgh, NY

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Allowed a modicum of independence.

    Cons

    Hours, conditions, trucks, hygiene, co-workers, route planning.

    NFI Industries2018-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NFI is family owned and operated and the Brown family has done a great job of building a good culture that cares about their employees. Bonus potential is good as well. Slightly above average starting PTO.

    Cons

    The benefits are below average. Expensive/high deductible insurance. Weak 401k match,

    Advice to Management

    consider offering a high 401k and better insurance plans

    NFI Industries2018-08-02
  7. "Horrible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Wampum, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off. Not much else good about the place.

    Cons

    Very low starting pay, $10.50 per hour for warehouse employees Horrible pay raises, 50 cents or under and you have to be a favorite of management to get it. Horrible medical benefits that are really expensive and don't cover much. Extreme favoritism toward certain people. Unsafe, worn out equipment. They aren't honest with you and do not care about you. Very unorganized management. They refuse to offer light... duty if you try to come back from medical issues and will fight unemployment benefits after refusing to give you work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees much better and treat them like they matter.

    NFI Industries2018-09-09
  8. "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Truck Driver in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay place to work for good money if you just your rear.

    Cons

    Constant pay scale change. Lack of management and micromanagement. $100 paid holiday pay if paid by mielage for local drivers. Long hours sometimes don't make up for the pay.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your drivers and give them an actual uniform. Listen to concerns about safety and routing for stores considering we are the ones out driving not sitting In an office starring at a computer screen.

    NFI Industries2018-08-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Transportation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for Family Oriented Great working environment Growth Opportunity 401k is a plus

    Cons

    Benefits are not so great, but they are working to improve.

    NFI Industries2018-07-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Always stay busy every day

    Cons

    Standing on your feet all day

    Advice to Management

    To keep doing a great job

    NFI Industries2018-07-22
Found 319 reviews