NFI Industries "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company move quick if a good idea(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great people, great job and good customer service(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, can get hot in the summer(in 11 reviews)

  • "Poor upper management - all about the dollar, not about your talents(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    work life balance was tough

    NFI Industries2019-10-16
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Great company move quick if a good idea

    Cons

    None that I have to relay

    Advice to Management

    None

    NFI Industries2019-07-11

    NFI Industries Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to prove yourself and grow with the company. Great people to work with. Leaders who really care about you. Regular pay raises. Employee oriented. The ownership cares deeply and have set up a fund to help those in need. Room to be creative. You pretty much own your business. Leaders are there to guide you if needed, but stay out if you are doing well.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. It's pretty much the perfect place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    NFI Industries2019-02-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  4. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    great company, approachable senior management, promotional opportunities

    Cons

    none, great place to work

    NFI Industries2018-10-28

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    None that I know of!

    NFI Industries2018-02-20

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "NFI Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    small company; great pay; nice employees

    Cons

    managers are inexperienced and gets caught up in office politics; no growth; extremely high turnover; you are not rewarded bases on your performance-managers promotes favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    promote based on good job performance-stop being apart of the messy office environment

    NFI Industries2016-12-13

    NFI Industries Response

    December 20, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts; I am certainly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We are continuously working on ways to make improvements, and I will be certain to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  7. "Invnetory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Great company, management work well together

    Cons

    none to report at this time

    NFI Industries2016-10-20

    NFI Industries Response

    October 25, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s good to hear that you’re having a good employee experience.

  8. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of opportunity for those seeking to move up or even change their area of focus. Very actively involved ownership. Still a sense of a small tightly knit company even though it is a large organization. Runs very lean. Not a lot of layers up to the most senior levels, giving you direct access to the decision makers.

    Cons

    You will work hard in this fast-paced environment, but every employee has the opportunity to really make a difference in their operation.

    NFI Industries2016-06-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    LTC in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons, great all across the board

    NFI Industries2016-01-06

    NFI Industries Response

    January 6, 2016Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback; we're glad you're having a good employee experience!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Service Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Haddonfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good work life balance, excellent opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Company could be more organized.

    NFI Industries2015-08-25
Found 314 reviews