NFI Industries "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company move quick if a good idea(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great people, great job and good customer service(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, can get hot in the summer(in 11 reviews)

  • "Poor upper management - all about the dollar, not about your talents(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to prove yourself and grow with the company. Great people to work with. Leaders who really care about you. Regular pay raises. Employee oriented. The ownership cares deeply and have set up a fund to help those in need. Room to be creative. You pretty much own your business. Leaders are there to guide you if needed, but stay out if you are doing well.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. It's pretty much the perfect place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    NFI Industries2019-02-08

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great people. Free lunch on Sunday’s

    Cons

    Long hours, can get hot in the summer

    NFI Industries2018-03-22

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review! We appreciate it.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great job and good customer service

    Cons

    Poor management , leadership is very poor

    Advice to Management

    stop having favorite

    NFI Industries2017-12-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "IL Brokerage has Horrible Management - However a great team that saves their jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many great people who really want to be a part of the growth. Hard working and great energy when allowed to be a part of the process.

    Cons

    Leadership is often rude, unapproachable and self serving. No real real leadership qualities to speak of and very out of touch with the day to day staff.

    Advice to Management

    Should lead more by better example. Try to be in the office and work alongside your team.

    NFI Industries2017-09-29
  5. "OK Company with little movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GREAT People, at least in the IT Department Easy transition from internships to full time.

    Cons

    Every team is for themselves, no shame in throwing others under the bus Low pay ( at least for IT teams) Average Benefits Change of all upper management this year for IT has lead to low morale Almost 0 room for moving up, family owned business.

    NFI Industries2016-08-24

    NFI Industries Response

    August 26, 2016Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We are always looking for ways to make improvements, and I will be certain to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director IT in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries

    Pros

    Great people, lots of team work and education opportunities. Great culture and values.

    Cons

    No advancement past Director. Older employees set in their way.

    Advice to Management

    Increase advancement to retain top talent

    NFI Industries2016-05-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "NFI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company with well established customers, great people, appropriate salaries, and some opportunity for growth for those willing to relocate.

    Cons

    The benefits are below average. Recent changes in leadership have forced a culture change from one based on entrepreneurial spirit to one of increased scrutiny and micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on increasing benefits package for all employees. Move away from the recent trend of micromanagement and back towards the more entrepreneurial environment that helped build and grow the company.

    NFI Industries2016-03-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Meridian, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We hire great people who performs at top level day in and day out. NFI Holds all employees accountable and provides plenty of opportunity to grow within the company

    Cons

    The only thing I have issues with is CONSTANTLY BEING MICROMANAGED.

    Advice to Management

    Let the people you have in charge run the floor. QUIT MICROMANAGING. we wouldn't be where we are if we didn't know how to get the job done. Worry about paying the bills while us supervisors make things happen.

    NFI Industries2016-02-05
  9. "Was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries

    Pros

    worked with some great people

    Cons

    very unorganized, management was not helpful

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees as much as you expect them to listen to you.

    NFI Industries2015-03-05
Found 314 reviews