NFI Industries "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

NFI Industries Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
NFI Industries CEO Sid Brown (no image)
Sid Brown
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company move quick if a good idea(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people, great job and good customer service(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, can get hot in the summer(in 11 reviews)

  • "Poor upper management - all about the dollar, not about your talents(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and very good culture

    Cons

    Long hours when busy season

    NFI Industries2019-05-22

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for sharing the positive review!

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company to gain your experience and make decent money while do so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tanker Driver in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never been lied to by management. Most Management are Ex-Drivers, So they know when you did something wrong, and when to leave something go when a general driver did something wrong, Rewarded for your action in avoiding a incident that is not your fault and seen it coming. Management gives proper advice and rewarded criticism when and where needed.

    Cons

    Long Hours - Although if your in this industry you should know better than to complain about this, 10-12hrs a day is normal, But in this case your running 10-12hr day, 6 days a week. Wares on you quickly. Benefit Packages Suck. Horrible. Fee out of check $400-500 a week for a family plan. If your single its great, less than $15/week for all medical, Dental and Vision

    Advice to Management

    Every company is giving out higher rates, you may wanna consider looking into this as your company has a very, very high turn around rate on drivers.

    NFI Industries2018-10-06

    NFI Industries Response

    September 10, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Truck Driver in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay place to work for good money if you just your rear.

    Cons

    Constant pay scale change. Lack of management and micromanagement. $100 paid holiday pay if paid by mielage for local drivers. Long hours sometimes don't make up for the pay.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your drivers and give them an actual uniform. Listen to concerns about safety and routing for stores considering we are the ones out driving not sitting In an office starring at a computer screen.

    NFI Industries2018-08-16

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We value your feedback and will be forwarding this information with the appropriate teams.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFI Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great people. Free lunch on Sunday’s

    Cons

    Long hours, can get hot in the summer

    NFI Industries2018-03-22

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving the positive review! We appreciate it.

  5. "Warehouse Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Perris, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pros at NFI is that you will receive a pay check

    Cons

    Cons , This company is very unorganized. You will work long hours for no reason. Management have no experience in running the department they oversee. The Perris/ Hanes facility is the worse facility. Training is for certain people. Employees are over worked no bonuses. Limited equipment in each facility.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the departments 100% before you try to oversee them. Get out there and work, listen to all employees.

    NFI Industries2018-02-06

    NFI Industries Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing this information with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFI Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, manageable position, demanding,important asset

    Cons

    long hours and alot of walking

    NFI Industries2017-09-27
  7. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    good pay. co workers were good to work with

    Cons

    long hours. benefits could be better

    NFI Industries2017-09-10

    NFI Industries Response

    September 22, 2017Corporate Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about being a driver with NFI. We are always looking for ways to make improvements and I will certainly share your feedback with the leadership team.

  8. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries

    Pros

    They have a good benefits package.

    Cons

    Long hours 10 to 20 hours per week for salaried personnel. Low raises. Management is all over the board. You have some individuals who know there jobs, those who do not try to keep down others in the background. I saw this happen directly to others. Covertly remove individuals who are not part of the plan or challenges the status quo.

    NFI Industries2016-04-29
  9. "Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NFI Industries

    Pros

    NFI is a great place to work. People help each-other succeed

    Cons

    3PL's in general demand long hours as part of the gig

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open door policy - it feels like you care

    NFI Industries2015-08-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful place because of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFI Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great team of employees. The work itself was not that hard at this location. The warehouse workers got stuff done and did a great job.

    Cons

    Management. Conflict between logistics and warehouse often. Senior managers did not follow the rules or treat management nicely. Long hours and not told during the interview process. No expectation of life at home.

    Advice to Management

    Follow the rules for everyone

    NFI Industries2013-12-29
Found 314 reviews