NFM Lending "loan" Reviews | Glassdoor

NFM Lending Employee Reviews about "loan"

Updated Aug 25, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NFM Lending CEO David Silverman
David Silverman
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "NFM Lending is professional, relationship oriented and leaders in the mortgage industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "They take each loan personally and understand how important the transaction is(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that I have found since I began working here(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "loan"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Mortgage Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The operations at NFM Lending is outstanding; the management team is always available and willing to step in and step up to rectify any unusual situation; the underwriting team is absolutely wonderful and exercise common sense underwriting; the processing team always assures that your loan file meets compliance to assure the company's reputation. Out of 28 years, I can't ask to work for a better company.

    Cons

    I should have worked for NFM Lending years ago!

    Advice to Management

    Keep employing positive people who make up a GREAT team!

    NFM Lending2015-08-25
  2. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional operations team. They take each loan personally and understand how important the transaction is.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment. I've been on board for approximately one year and have not been disappointed by any of the management staff.

    Advice to Management

    Implementing a 401k match would be a big plus to the company.

    NFM Lending2015-07-20
  3. ""Great Company""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager/Sale Manager in Cornelius, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Managers and Staff. Everyone is eager and available to help anytime- day or night. A great opportunity for good Mortgage Loan Officer's.

    Cons

    The nature of this Business.

    Advice to Management

    Stay ahead of the competition with rates and produces.

    NFM Lending2014-06-20
  4. "My Home Away from Home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Linthicum, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Personal touch with all phases of the loan process. If we have a question for underwriting, closing, pricing, etc.. we can just get up an personally ask the questions and any of these department. Real time answers for a real time world.

    Cons

    The president of the company is a Washington Redskins fan and I am a Dallas Cowboys fan. I don't really have any cons to report. It would be nice to send edislcosures for VA loans but I don't think this has anything to do with NFM.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have more company functions.

    NFM Lending2014-06-20
  5. "Great place to work. My branch managers are the best!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the underwriting staff is great!! always going the extra mile to get a loan done!!

    Cons

    the only con is the ups and downs of the mortgage industry. But this is the best company for that ride.

    Advice to Management

    Make the day after thanksgiving a paid day off

    NFM Lending2014-06-20
  6. "Company that cares about their employees and follows through on their commitments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Loan Originator in Ellicott City, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constantly looking for better and more efficient ways to assist their loan officers in providing great loan products to the public

    Cons

    I would like a more positive approach to what loan officers face every day and an appreciation of what we bring to the table

    Advice to Management

    Need to establish a loan committee where the loan officer can present their case on loans that are tougher.

    NFM Lending2013-07-09
  7. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Linthicum, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Many loan options. Reasonable hours. Good pay. In house underwriting. Inbound call center.

    Cons

    I do not find anything negative working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    NFM Lending2013-07-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company That Takes Care of Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Linthicum, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Family atmosphere • They get the company involved in charity events • A portion of every loan closed in Maryland goes to the Ronald McDonald House • The President, Jan Ozga, knows every employee by name and takes the time to talk to everyone • Casual dress code • Flexible Hours • Snow cones during the summer! • Managers and Directors take the time to train you and help you learn new things • The... company is very open to new ideas • Open Door Policy with the executive team • Fast and efficient IT support

    Show More

    Cons

    • Some departments need more employees

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people for understaffed departments, It will increase productivity

    NFM Lending2013-06-24
Found 8 reviews