NFM Lending "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

NFM Lending Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 6 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NFM Lending CEO David Silverman
David Silverman
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "NFM Lending is professional, relationship oriented and leaders in the mortgage industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "They take each loan personally and understand how important the transaction is(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that I have found since I began working here(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I work at NFM Lending Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring, Incredible Executive team, Tons of opportunities and you will enjoy coming to work every day!!

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have found since I began working here!

    Advice to Management

    Your thoughtfulness and consideration for ALL of your employees sets you guys a part from the rest!

    NFM Lending2017-12-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Partner in Swedesboro, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at NFM Lending

    Pros

    Just started working with the company and so far its been no other company I have worked for. My team and managers are fantastic.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    NFM Lending2016-12-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Woo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Linthicum, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful. I have been with NFM a short time, but everyone has been very patient and willing to help me every step of the way.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You have a great company with a great set of people.

    NFM Lending2016-05-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "NFM has been such a blessing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closer (Remote) in Linthicum, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My Closing team is amazing! Some of us work remotely some work onsite, but nobody misses a beat. If ever any of us need anything, they are right there to help make our jobs easier and more productive. I work out of PA and have three small children and it is such a blessing to be with this company who allows me to work from home so that I can be there for them when they need me. HR is great, when ever I have a... question, again, they get right back to me and give me all the info I needed. David Silverman, the CEO, so personable and it is so obvious he is a genuine person and truly loves what he does in this industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    seriously, there are no cons whatsoever!

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing because this employee is a huge fan!

    NFM Lending2015-09-30
  6. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Partner I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending

    Pros

    the organization, professional and friendly atmosphere-- well structured

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    Advice to Management

    none

    NFM Lending2015-09-24
  7. "Wonderful Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NFM is team oriented. You are never alone in the process, and always have someone to turn to no matter how small or large an issue or question may be.

    Cons

    No cons, not even time difference from corporate office to branches would be a problem because the team makes themselves available to assist and prevent issues when they are off duty.

    Advice to Management

    No advice- the Management team has a system and the system works so as long as it is implemented on all branch levels.

    NFM Lending2014-07-25
  8. "Looking for an opportunity to grow as a person and as a business? Join NFM, Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is dedicated to seeing you do well, grow your business, and be successful overall.

    Cons

    No cons of the company come to mind.

    NFM Lending2013-07-30
  9. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Assistant in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since starting to work here in March 2013 I have had nothing but a great experience from my immediate manager to the Regional Manager to the folks in Corporate. They have shown that there is work/life balance and that it's more than just a place you come to work, but also a family. My manager is always available to assist me with any questions or bumps I may rum into.

    Cons

    I have no cons, this is a great company to work for and the level of customer service is fantastic.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing, it's what makes you different from the rest.

    NFM Lending2013-07-09
  10. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Team atmosphere - We can always pull through to make things happen!

    Cons

    No Cons that management cannot immediately fix

    Advice to Management

    The differences of Corporate UW vs Branch UW

    NFM Lending2013-07-09
  11. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Assistant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFM Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and very welcoming.

    Cons

    No cons in my book.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    NFM Lending2013-07-09
Found 11 reviews