NGA HR Reviews | Glassdoor

NGA HR Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 652 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Andy Monshaw
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility and work life balance is one of the key advantages of working at NGA(in 49 reviews)

  • "Team work is at a whole new level at NGA(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "I can say there is no downside in NGA(in 33 reviews)

  • "Low salary hike most of the time(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "NGA HR Review as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work from home is best Pro

    Cons

    low bonus is worst Con

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-06-03

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Run fast they are reducing workers regularly and sending jobs overseas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some nice people and good 401k match

    Cons

    Right hand and left hand are both lost.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-08-16
  3. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Problem Resolution Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work. Easy to learn and not hard to do.

    Cons

    Doesnt take care of employees.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-07-07

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned about the points made in your review and would like to investigate further. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing dario.maddamma@ngahr.com so that we can set up a time to discuss. Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to speaking”.

    Continue reading
  4. "A fine place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Problem Resolution Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The position is comfortable and steady work.

    Cons

    Contracts with clients are not guaranteed permanent so if a client leaves employees will have to retrain to another clients products.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-05-22

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  5. "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll in China, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low workload, SAP system for payroll run

    Cons

    No flexibility during work like a machine.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-06-20

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned about the points made in your review and would like to investigate further. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing dario.maddamma@ngahr.com so that we can set up a time to discuss. Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to speaking”.

    Continue reading
  6. "Empty Promises and Little Long Time Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are great. Always helpful to become better at your role. Earn rate for PTO excellent and very flexible to take time off.

    Cons

    Very little pay. Empty promises and no long time growth potential. Constant leadership change from people jumping ship. Layoff always a constant worry and no loyalty to senior employees.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-05-15

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned about the points made in your review and would like to investigate further. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing dario.maddamma@ngahr.com so that we can set up a time to discuss. Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to speaking”.

    Continue reading
  7. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay good people on your level

    Cons

    Management could be more attentive

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-04-30

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier III in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Desperate for a job which will last for only a year

    Cons

    Loss of client after client

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-03-17
  9. "NGA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn are plenty and the challengers are many

    Cons

    Poor pay and long hours

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-02-14
  10. "Great people, horrible management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Learning 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people that come in and save the day.

    Cons

    Major politics at the upper levels that contribute to an unhealthy environment. At one point they had no identity..."are we an HR company or a tech company?". Flip a coin and decide!

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-02-21

    NGA HR Response

    April 24, 2019UK Recruiter

    We can see from your post that you refer to a part of NGA Human Resources sold in Feb 2018 to Bain Capital (now known as Zellis). If we are mistaken we apologise and request you please email katrina.simmonds-godman@ngahr.com as we would be keen to hear more about your feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 652 reviews