NGL Energy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

NGL Energy Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
22%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
NGL Energy Partners CEO H. Michael Krimbill (no image)
H. Michael Krimbill
23 Ratings
  1. "Centennial Energy Division is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked it the front office with the schedulers and marketers, in the Centennial Energy division. It was a great team, I loved working there, the people, the job, the benefits. I only left because I moved to another state. It was stressful, demanding and difficult at times, but you were part of team.

    Cons

    NGL has low employee rating, and is constantly trying to do the same to Centennial, but with great management they have been held at bay.

    NGL Energy Partners2019-08-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No honor among thieves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really great people to work with that aren't tied to keeping the board members happy and just doing their jobs the best they can.

    Cons

    It is a very political and toxic environment with no management support whatsoever in the top positions. Nepotism and sycophants are plentiful in all areas and most everyone lives in fear of one particular person who can let anyone go without cause. Steer clear of this very harsh and unscrupulous company.

    NGL Energy Partners2020-03-16
  3. "Disconnected organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGL Energy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and the healthy benefits are generous and competitive

    Cons

    Rarely promote from within and have an extremely high turnover rate. Also, there is no company culture due to the fragmentation of multiple groups within the organization.

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-10-06
  4. "If I could give 0 stars, I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Allowed to work remotely, but usually unpaid. No pros come to mind when I think of this company.

    Cons

    Extremely unprofessional enviornment, decent pay if you are willing to forego lunch and bathroom breaks to meet impossible deadlines, management makes no attempt to hide the fact that they choose favorites with no correlation to the quality or quantity of the work that employees do, extremely toxic and childish enviornment.

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-09-25
  5. "Great oppurtunity to make a good wage at an ok company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salt Water Operator in Killdeer, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benifits and the wages are pretty good.

    Cons

    Lower Management issues with some small issues

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-06-22
  6. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Operations Team Member in Boulder, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NGL Energy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and co workers

    Cons

    Garbage pay for experienced facility operators

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-06-07
  7. "Ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NGL Energy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, good people

    Cons

    garbage pay, no bonus , no overtime for 84 hours and get 4 in overtime

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-06-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Logistics Analyst/Supervisor in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work, if you are the “good old boys club”

    Cons

    Leadership is incapable of giving up control, anyone looking to move up is seen as a threat, your input will not be valued until you have 10+ years at the company. Bonuses are never close to target, as a new employee you will probably get less than 1k, scheduled raises and cost of living adjustments are rare, if you get one at all it will be in the low single digits

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-04-27
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crude Oil Driver in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started out promising but this company not only cut drivers pay, but we saw no raises or bonuses for several years. But I bet upper management got them!!!!!

    Cons

    No raises or bonuses for 3 years will work you like dog and keep asking for more but they never appreciate what you do. Avoid this place like the plague they are going downhill.

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Look else where if you want to be valued ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGL Energy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paychecks do not bounce and are on time.

    Cons

    You are nothing but a next. They value no one and no relationships. NEXT.

    Continue reading
    NGL Energy Partners2019-02-06
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews