NHS Professionals Reviews | Glassdoor

NHS Professionals Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
NHS Professionals CEO Colin McCready (no image)
Colin McCready
9 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Good organisation to work for

    Cons

    pay can be increased for their staff

    NHS Professionals2018-06-06
  2. "R"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at NHS Professionals

    Pros

    Line managers can be sometimes helpful

    Cons

    Ok but stressful and difficult procedures

    Advice to Management

    Make the application process much easier

    NHS Professionals2018-05-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People were lovely and very helpful

    Cons

    No progression, overworked and underpaid. Management have been there far too long and are too stuck in their ways. It’s not “what you know” but a “who you know” scenario and they only really promote from within. Lots of pressure and lack of support from management. Quick to dismiss staff. Very clique top management. The HR Department is of no real value as none of our work issues are addressed properly. - Lunch... Breaks are 30 mins and need to be longer - No on site Parking, have to pay £4-£6 a day for parking - Lack of agile working due to lack of trust by management - Micromanagement - Career Progression limited

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would advise the CEO to get rid of most of their senior managers as they really do not add any value to this organisation!! The HR Team needs to be fired and a new team hired, as they are stuck in their ways and never appear to want to address anything, have been with the organisation for a few years now and despite a numerous complaints from employees over the years, nothing really seems to improve.

    NHS Professionals2018-05-10
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Flexi timing was allowed. Remote working

    Cons

    cant think of anything in particlar

    NHS Professionals2018-01-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "NHS Unprofessionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Bank Staff in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Convenient work location, flexible hours

    Cons

    Very long time to process registration documents for bank workers

    Advice to Management

    Speed up registration process, provide helpful assistance to bank workers

    NHS Professionals2018-01-12
  6. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Professionals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We work well for them

    Cons

    honest people is required to do this job

    Advice to Management

    be fair

    NHS Professionals2017-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative/Bank in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appear and look very professional

    Cons

    Right hand doesnt know what the left hand does, lots of issues getting paid because management didn't know how to work the system, a full day of mandatory unpaid face to face training by someone who had no experience of the nhs he just basically read from slides then I was told as well as unpaid face to face I had to also complete e learning modules on the same subjects.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your customers

    NHS Professionals2017-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing flexibility, same great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pick and choose your shifts at the touch of a button; call centre staff know pretty much all there is to know, so very helpful

    Cons

    Many wards/dept are hard to get hold of if something happens (sketchy contact details); some of the permanent staff are not very welcoming but it's few and far between.

    NHS Professionals2017-09-20
  9. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Growing business Lots of opportunities for progression Friendly people

    Cons

    Bad office environment Kitchen areas very poor - equipment always broken Distant leadership Blame culture

    NHS Professionals2017-09-01
  10. "Excellent company - Valuable work - good genuine people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A Great learning platform - Great work of intrinsic social value.

    Cons

    Structures and processes have not yet settled as of 2017. This will happen.

    Advice to Management

    Continue fighting to make the NHS a better place.

    NHS Professionals2017-08-10
Found 68 reviews