NHS Shared Business Services Reviews | Glassdoor

NHS Shared Business Services Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
NHS Shared Business Services CEO  John Neilson (no image)
John Neilson
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free parking, free coffee, good banter(in 12 reviews)

  • "Clear strategy & passion to support the NHS(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "This will be ignored by the management team, I have witnessed this happen in the past with other employees who have left comments on this site(in 8 reviews)

  • "The workload, the stupid changes implemented by senior management without thinking about the implications on the payroll officers(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Getting Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Larchmont, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NHS Shared Business Services for more than a year

    Pros

    - Some excellent staff and supportive managers -If you work hard and speak to the right people you can progress

    Cons

    -Some unwarranted favouritism is present -Certain individuals get away with not doing their job which can be frustrating

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2016-04-28

    NHS Shared Business Services Response

    February 9, 2018Strategic Marketing & Communications Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We value how both current and former employees feel about our organisation and will use it when implementing change to improve the culture, values and environment across our business.

    Continue reading
  2. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Payroll Officer in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexi-time Parking NHS discount Dress down Friday

    Cons

    Lack of communication Lack of training Not enough work for the amount of people More data entry than payroll Pay isn’t great People try to do the bare minimum

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2020-02-05
  3. "Family feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Leeds, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a Great place to work.

    Cons

    Roles advertised internally when they already know who will be hired.

    NHS Shared Business Services2019-12-19
  4. "Mehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Processor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NHS Shared Business Services full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working Some genuinely nice people in their. In house training

    Cons

    Too Many.. favouritism Supervisor slagging you off whilst your sat arms reach away. Some teams running on less than half the staff needed for months on end and overworked Personal information being talked about in the office with other workers

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2019-11-19
  5. "What a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is positive, friendly, supportive

    Cons

    Can't think of any at all, I have never worked at an organisation that cares/cared for me so much

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2019-11-03
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time

    Pros

    Clear strategy & passion to support the NHS. Great people!

    Cons

    Not much to add really.

    NHS Shared Business Services2019-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can’t think of anything

    Cons

    Poor management and misleading new employers in regards to role

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2019-10-09
  8. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Development Advisor 

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and job security

    Cons

    Salary is low for the job requirements

    NHS Shared Business Services2019-08-19
  9. "Personal Injury Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large amount of responsibility and opportunity

    Cons

    Different office culture/lack of socials

    NHS Shared Business Services2019-08-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "management ruin the place for everyone else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Input Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Shared Business Services part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice Flexi time is good

    Cons

    Management are 2 faced liars Work cliques The office itself is a dump Communication is rubbish Management are rude inconsiderate bullies

    Continue reading
    NHS Shared Business Services2019-08-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 74 reviews